It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
Company information databases provide basic company information such as headquarters location and status (public/private/subsidiary) as well as significant activities, news and financials for public companies. Private company financials are estimates and not always available. Analyst reports from investment banks are available in Mergent Online under the Investext tab.
Information for 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public.
Companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity. Data is standardized for easy cross-border comparisons.
"Orbis includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity.
The same data is accessible with a simpler interface via Mint Global. "
Currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff only. Create an individual login with your @berkeley.edu email address before using.
Screening/charting, public company financials and filings, private company information and investor details, M&A, industry surveys. Includes relationships among firms and people, biographical and contact data, transactions, events, securities data, ownership, brokerage estimates, corporate governance, and news about companies. Research reports about a company's structure, performance, and outlook. Includes competitors, valuation, register of corporations, directors and executives. Stock splits, dividends to 1996.
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
US and international company reports (active and inactive) and all available financials from company SEC filings. Analyst reports are available under the Investext tab.
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
US and international company dossiers include profiles from multiples sources, corporate tree, brands, latest news, analyst reports, ratings, mergers and acquisitions (from SDC, Mergerstat and Corpfin), complete financials and SEC filings, annual reports, legal cases, patents and trademarks. Can compare US companies by balance sheet, income statement, and ratios in Compare Companies and create a company list based on many criteria in Company Dossier. Access Company Dossier from the "Search by Content Type" link.
Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience. Nexis Uni has replaced LexiNexis Academic. [dates vary]
US company profiles, financials, ratios, competitors, comparisons. Latest news.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Screen for foreign firms with offices in the U.S., and vice versa.
Screen for foreign firms with offices in the U.S., and vice versa. This database replaces the print "Directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries" and "Directory of Foreign Firms Operating in the United States" directories, which have been discontinued by the publisher.
Basic directory information on companies in the United States. Best source for finding small businesses and creating lists of small businesses based on geography and industry in the US
Includes over 13 million U.S. companies. Provides searching and sorting features by industry, geographic location, company employee size, company name, sales size, etc. Also includes residential addresses for 120 million U.S. households.