Library Guides: History R1B California Indian History: Databases

Databases

Databases are online collections of journals, newspapers, primary sources, film, music, and more! To browse all the available databases you have access to through UC Berkeley, visit A-Z Databases. You can select "African American Studies" in the subject or limit by database type or vendor.

Recommended databases

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. [1865 - present]
Articles from broad array of peer-reviewed journals, popular and trade magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study; available in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America (BIPNA)
Indexes books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US government documents covering 17 broad regions comprising 290 ethnic groups of native North America. [1500 - present]
Contains and updates citations from the print counterpart, Ethnographic Bibliography of North America, 1941-1990. Contains more than 80,000 citations. Includes content from the sixteenth century to the present.
JSTOR
Full-text access to over 1000 scholarly journals, including more than 2 million articles, from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR. [dates vary].
For more sophisticated search capabilities, go directly to JSTOR advanced search.

Secondary menu

History R1B California Indian History: Databases

Databases

Databases

Recommended databases