A digital repository providing long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. (Hathi Trust)
Pronounced "hah-tee", this cooperative system contains millions of books scanned from UC and other major research libraries, including those digitized by Google and the Internet Archive. Search on information about the book (such as author or title), or words in the text. Full text is available for items that are not protected by copyright. Anyone can view public domain materials but to download a .pdf to a laptop or flash-drive, users need a login/password which is their CalnetID/password. Items in the HathiTrust catalog can be grouped into collections and shared online. For details, see the FAQ page.
Combined catalog of books, journals, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, and other items in thousands of libraries worldwide.
Combined catalog of over 1.5 billion books, journals, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, and other items in thousands of libraries worldwide. Users can leave comments about an item, automatically format citations, or export information to EndNote or RefWorks.
Combined catalog of books, journals, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, and other items in thousands of libraries worldwide. (World Cat - WCAT)
Combined catalog of over 1.5 billion books, journals, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, and other items in thousands of libraries worldwide. This is the original, subscription version of WorldCat - the world's largest network of library content and services - and includes the CURL Union catalog. Also available: WorldCat.org or through the Advanced Search in UC Library Search
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Covers holdings of university libraries in Japan; provided by the National Institute of Informatics. Different interfaces and searching modes are offered in WebcatPlus and WebcatPlus Minus.
Full text journal articles, monographs, and other digital resources, including dissertations, produced by Japanese universities; provided by the National Institute of Informatics.
Operated by National Library of Korea, the union catalog of Korean old books and manuscripts provides not only bibliographical information, but also full-text selectively which are cataloged and hosted by over 60 institutions and libraries in South Korea.
The union catalog of academic libraries in South Korea provided by the Korea Education & Research Information Service. Books, monographs, theses, dissertations, and articles from Korean academic journals are included.
