It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Moffitt Library is opening Aug. 22. Other libraries will have updated services and hours. Learn more.
Citations for articles, reports, and obituaries covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. (AnthroLit - Tozzer file - Anthropological Index - Anthropological Literature) [Late 19th century - present]
Indexes journal articles, essays, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology as well as ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. This database combines the resources of Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.
Indexes thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world, with full text of many journals. (International Humanities Index - American Humanities Index) [1927 - present]
Includes all data from Humanities International Index. Subjects covered include archaeology, literature, religion, art, dance, theater, folklore, history, African-American studies, law, women's studies, and more.
An index to the research literature of religion, including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. (ATLAS) [1949 - present]
Indexes scholarly journals, books, edited volumes worldwide, and book reviews related to religion and theology, representing a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions.
A catalog of one of the world's largest and oldest collections of books, journals, and research material on Classical, Egyptian, and Near Eastern archaeology, Byzantine art, epigraphy, numismatics and ancient history. [dates vary]
The Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture Known in the Renaissance is an image database of ancient works of art known during the Renaissance, along with information about them: authorship; conventional title; provenance; current and former locations; Renaissance texts discussing them; and some modern scholarship. It includes 10,000 ancient monuments, 20,000 references to Renaissance texts, and 30,000 photographs.
Both bibliographic databases ceased in 2015 but are freely available through INIST-CNRS. FRANCIS indexes over 3,000 journals, books, dissertations, and other European sources covering the humanities and social sciences (1972-2015). PASCAL offers bibliographic indexing of core scientific literature, and provides multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage for science, technology, and medicine with special emphasis on European content (1984-2015).
The PASCAL-FRANCIS Archive will become progressively enriched with other document types and with records of partners having previously cooperated with PASCAL and FRANCIS.
Full-text access to over 1000 scholarly journals, including more than 2 million articles, from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR. [dates vary].
Indexes articles from important egyptological journals, festschriften, and conference volumes. Includes access to materials indexed in the print counterpart, Annual Egyptological Bibliography, as well as newly published books and articles. (AEB - Annual Egyptological Bibliography - OEB) [1992 - 2002]
Indexes articles from important egyptological journals, festschriften, and conference volumes. Includes access to materials indexed in the print counterpart, Annual Egyptological Bibliography, as well as newly published books and articles. Published by the International Association of Egyptologists in cooperation with the Netherlands Institute for the Near East.
"Vessel terminating in the forepart of a stag [Central Anatolia]" (1989.281.10) In Heilbrunn Timelineof Art History. New York: The Metropolitan Museum of Art, 2000–. http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/works-of-art/1989.281.10. (January 2010)