Library Guides: Industrial Engineering and Operations Research: Books + eBooks

Find Books & eBooks

Books

Use UC Library Search to find books, ebooks, journals, conference proceedings, videos and more.

Log in to UC Library Search in order to request items checked out by another patron or held in storage, renew your checked-out items online, or initiate an interlibrary loan request for items held outside the UC Libraries.

For materials not owned by UC Berkeley: Borrowing from Other Libraries.

eBooks

Find ebooks in UC Library Search by using the Refine your results options to limit to Available online.

Many publishers also allow full text searching of their ebooks on their native platforms. The following are major science publishers from which UC Berkeley has purchased ebooks:

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Full text engineering reference and handbooks.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text CRC Press reference books.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Full text engineering and scientific reference handbooks.
Collection of over 8000 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. Can be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.
ScienceDirect eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks from Elsevier with an emphasis in the sciences.
Springer Electronic Book Package This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks from every scientific discipline.
Includes nearly 20,000 Springer e-books from every scientific discipline and many social sciences, including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science/Psychology, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, and more.
Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks in the life, health and physical sciences.
Exclusions to the collection are textbooks and major reference works.

Or, browse all available ebook collections in all subject areas at UC Berkeley.

Overviews and Handbooks

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text engineering reference and handbooks, including Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Find critically evaluated data in chemistry and physics
84th edition which includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.

Secondary menu

Industrial Engineering and Operations Research: Books + eBooks

Find Books & eBooks

Overviews and Handbooks