Scholarly online encyclopedia covering over 400 years of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States, presented through over 500 alphabetically arranged entries.
Survey of more than 400 years of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States, presented through over 500 alphabetically arranged entries. Coverage includes people, public policy, economics, social issues, identities, and culture, among many others. For students, researchers, and general readers. (Online version of 2004 edition in 3 volumes.)
This far-reaching and contemporary new Encyclopedia examines and explores the lives and experiences of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) individuals, focusing on the contexts and forces that shape their lives. The work focuses on LGBTQ issues and identity primarily through the lenses of psychology, human development and sociology, emphasizing queer, feminist and ecological perspectives on the topic.
Authoritative multidisciplinary research guides, including annotated bibliographies and encyclopedia entries, covering the humanities and social sciences.
Provides access to carefully selected articles and other reference sources in the following areas: African Studies, Anthropology, Atlantic History, Chinese Studies, Classics, Communication, Criminology, Education, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Philosophy, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, Sociology, and Victorian Literature.
Encyclopedia of Contemporary LGBTQ Literature of the United States
Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture
by
Gay Histories and Cultures: An Encyclopedia
Lesbian Histories and Cultures: An Encyclopedia
The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies