"is an online data repository where you can share, preserve, cite, explore, and analyze research data. It is open to all researchers, both inside and out of the Harvard community."
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators. (DataPlanet - Data-Planet - Statistical Datasets)
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps.
A collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries. (ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the World)
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.
An extensive collection of data about global development
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 9/30/23 due to library budget cuts
Provides access to nearly a century of U.S. Daily Tracking Polling data and over a decade of the Gallup World Poll. [1930's to present] Note: Access is limited to one user at a time
"Gallup Analytics allows users to access and use the wealth of Gallup polling data. Polling topics include views on the government, education, well-being, economics, politics. For the United States, it includes new data, as well as historical data to discover trends at the country or state level. Users can track polling data for countries around the globe from 2005-present. All trends are easily searchable and exportable. Subscribers can view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings, including direct citations of Gallup's work. Also includes access to Gallup Brain, with polling data going back to the 1930's for the U.S." Access is limited to one user at a time.
American and international surveys and data on religion. Includes data on religious adherents, religious freedoms, demographics, and other social measures as well as statistics on religious attitudes, behaviors, affiliations/identification. (ARDA - American Religion Data Archive)
Questions and results from public opinion polls and surveys taken all over the world from 1986 to the present
A compilation of public opinion polls and surveys from more than 6,500 national, state, local and special surveys in the U.S. and over 60 other countries. The surveys date from 1986 and contain information on over 3,000 social, political and economic issues.
The book ... focuses on topics such as the demographic dividend and the demographic transition, labor market challenges, health care, universal education and gender issues.
Contains data provided by various components of the Central Intelligence Agency, the Defense Intelligence Agency, the Bureau of the Census, and the US Department of State.
Population Dynamics in Muslim Countries by 