Contains market research on the following industries: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control; Information and Communication Technologies; and Measurement and Instrumentation.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 4/30/24 due to library budget cuts. Please use Pitchbook as an alternative resource. Insights into cleantech companies, investors, and markets. Note: Users must click "sign in" at the top of the page to log in.
The i3 platform provides profiles of Cleantech companies, VC investment and M&A data, and research on the Cleantech industry.
This resource will be cancelled on 6/14/24. Market research reports and data on insights and trends related to digital marketing/advertising, mobile, retail & ecommerce, social media, and more.
Provides professional-level market research on the e-commerce, online media, and internet marketing industries.
Mergent is the library's best source for public company financials and SEC documents going back to 1994.
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Company and industry news
The following databases cover all areas of business and industry and include articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. When you see an article you're interested in, the orange UC-eLinks button will link you to the full text of the article if Berkeley has a subscription.
Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires. Includes The Wall Street Journal (1979-present) and the Financial Times.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. Offers strong regional coverage, indexing California newspapers such as Contra Costa Times (1995-current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), and San Jose Mercury News (1985-current).
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. Offers strong regional coverage, indexing more than California newspapers such as Contra Costa Times (1995-current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), and San Jose Mercury News (1985-current). Search categories include: California newspapers (121 titles), Greater Los Angeles (54 titles), major metropolitan titles (13 titles), Spanish-language news sources (48 titles), the World (almost 2000 titles), US (855 titles).
