It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Partners with states to promote innovations in publicly financed health care, especially for individuals with complex, high-cost needs. Brings together state and federal agencies, health plans, providers, and consumer groups to advance models of organizing, financing, and delivering health care services.
CMH provides evidence that investments in global health will save lives and generate at annual gain of hundred of billions of dollars. Documents, including country reports, are available. CMH's Working Groups include Health, Economic Growth and Poverty Reduction; Mobilization of Domestic Resources for Health ; Improving Health Outcomes of the Poor; etc.
A search portal for economics and business studies published in multiple languages from global sources. (2002 - present)
A database resources in business and economics cataloged by the German National Library for Economics and the University and City Library of Cologne. Useful for locating economic statistics and working papers.
The Evidence Project uses implementation science—the strategic generation, translation, and use of evidence—to improve family planning policies, programs, and practices: investigating which strategies work best in improving, expanding, and sustaining family planning services, and evaluating how to implement and scale up those strategies.
Continuously updated repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems. Health Systems Evidence also contains economic evaluations in these same domains, descriptions of health system reforms (with links to syntheses and economic evaluations when possible), and descriptions of health systems.
Full text of reports, books, and journals from the International Monetary Fund (IMF). (International Monetary Fund eLibrary) [1975 - ]
Includes books, departmental papers, policy discussion papers, IMF staff country reports, working and occasional Papers, pamphlets, and seminar volumes. Easy access to IMF data and statistical publications is also included as well as the IMF's Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restrictions (AREAER). Earliest content dates back to the 1970s.
The Milbank Memorial Fund is an endowed operating foundation that connects leaders and decision makers with the best available evidence and experience. The Fund engages in nonpartisan analysis, collaboration, and communication on significant issues in health policy. It does this work by: publishing high-quality, evidence-based reports, books, and The Milbank Quarterly; convening state health policy decision makers on issues they identify as important to population health; building communities of health policymakers to enhance their effectiveness.
Searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). [1994 - present]
Provides access to NBER research results through the working paper series.The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their research is conducted by more than 600 university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields. NBER Data and Data links provide access to government economic information such as business cycle data.
"RAND advances understanding of health and health behaviors and examines how the organization and financing of care affect costs, quality, and access. RAND's body of research includes innovative studies of health insurance, health care reform, health information technology, and women's health, as well as topical concerns such as obesity, complementary and alternative medicine, and PTSD in veterans and survivors of catastrophe."
A searchable, online collection of methods (processes) and tools (instruments) for knowledge translation, economic evaluation, and more, in public health. Includes such resources as the Partnership Guide: practical tips, checklists, stories and strategies to help develop, sustain, and evaluate a partnership. From National Collaborating Centre for Methods and Tools (Canada)