It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessMedicine Images: Tens of thousands of photos and illustrations to aid in visual diagnosis are available to save and download to presentations for educational purposes. You can view, favorite, and download images without losing your place in the text. Full AMA citations for the images are included.
The AIDS Poster Collection consists of posters from dozens of countries. The posters were issued by a variety of institutions and organizations to educate and warn people about AIDS and to offer advice and information in visual form.
Over 3000 digitised public health posters relating to AIDS, from 99 countries, are freely available to view and download. All AIDS posters are freely available under a Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial license.
Historical Associated Press photos. Also includes tens of thousands of graphics, audio files, and news stories and headlines. (Associated Press Photo Archive - AccuNet - AP Multimedia Archive - AP Photo Archive) [1826 - present]
4.6 million photographs from the Associated Press dating back to 1826 to the present. Historical photos date from 1996 to 1826. Also includes tens of thousands of graphics, over 4,500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920s, and news stories and headlines dating from 1997. Search by keyword to search all the images in the photo collection or do an advanced search to limit results.
Europeana links to millions digital images, videos, texts and sounds from over 50 of Europe's museums, galleries, archives and libraries. Search results can be limited by language, country, date, provider, and type.
A digital library of freely available teaching materials for health sciences education. It is designed to facilitate the sharing of a wide variety of high-quality, freely available multimedia resources.
From the National Library of Medicine. The collection includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
"This exhibit is an online version of Images from the History of the Public Health Service; A Photographic Exhibit by Ramunas Kondratas, Ph.D. printed in 1994 by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the Public Health Service."
A free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.
The NIH provides links here to photo collections from its institutes including the National Institute of Cancer, National Human Genome Research Institute, and the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, among others.
Free images and videos you can use anywhere. All images and videos on Pixabay are released free of copyrights under Creative Commons CC0. You may download, modify, distribute, and use them royalty-free for anything you like, even in commercial applications. Attribution is not required.
An extensive collection of still images, image sets, and multimedia files related to public health. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
From the National Library of Medicine. This project is "the creation of complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies. Acquisition of transverse CT, MR and cryosection images of representative male and female cadavers has been completed. The male was sectioned at one millimeter intervals, the female at one-third of a millimeter intervals."
Docuseek2 is a streaming video service featuring social issue and documentary films from independent distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, National Film Board of Canada, and Fanlight. Note: When browsing the platform, you will see film icons next to each title. Grayed out icons indicate Berkeley does not have access to these titles. To view a list limited to titles owned by Berkeley, click the "My Movies" link at the top of the page.
Video lectures by leading experts on subjects including biochemistry, cancer, cell biology, genetics & epigenetics, infectious diseases, metabolism & nutrition, microbiology, neuroscience and more.
Additional topics include agriculture & environmental sciences, clinical medicine, immunology, methods, omics & systems biology, pharmaceutical sciences, and reproduction & development. Lecture slides and full text transcripts are available.
Access to over 70,000 videos covering a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Find online streaming video in OskiCatby clicking on "Advanced Keyword Search", entering your search terms, and limiting to "Online" (under "Electronic Resources") and "All Video Formats" (under "Video Formats"). CalNet authentication or UCB IP address often required for library-hosted materials.
Google Image Search
When you search Google images, you can limit your search to noncommercial reuse, meaning that you should be able to use the images for noncommercial purposes.
How to limit your search:
Search for your image. If you have searched in Google, then click on the "Images" link above the search results.
Click on "Tools" to the right of where you clicked on "Images."
Click on "Usage Rights." Select the appropriate reuse filter based on your plan for the image.
Anatomy and physiology presented through 3D model sets, animations, and guided dissections.
The 12 units cover specific physiological systems: cells and tissues, integumentary, skeleton and joints, muscle types, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive. Each unit includes self-test quizzes. Includes mobile app.