Provides access to a wide array of public health information including data on mortality, diseases, environmental and occupational health, and health practice and prevention.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Data and maps on infectious diseases and outbreaks: history, geographic spread, and treatment. It also includes a visualization tool to create charts, and a differential tool to assist in diagnosis. Updated daily.
Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.
Information from widely scattered small-scale surveys on the AIDS pandemic and HIV seroprevalence (infection) in population groups in developing countries. The Data Base hosts information from the medical and scientific literature, presentations at international conferences, and the press.
Contains 61 key indicators related to HIV/AIDS, treatment access, general health, mortality, education, the economy, population, fertility, and human development, for 198 countries and 10 regions.
Allows users to make custom tables based on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries. Customize tables to view indicators by background characteristics, over time, and across countries. STATcompiler allows users to visualize and explore these data in column charts, line graphs, maps, and scatterplots.
Interactive online map illustrating HIV prevalence in the US. National, state and local map views allow users to visually explore the HIV epidemic alongside resources such as HIV testing center locations, treatment center locations, and NIH-Funded HIV Prevention & Vaccine Trials Sites. The map also lets users filter HIV prevalence data by race/ethnicity, sex and age, and see how HIV prevalence relates to various social determinants of health, such as educational attainment and poverty.
CDC’S National HIV Surveillance System monitors HIV trends in the US. Health departments report de-identified data so that information can be analyzed to determine who is being affected and why.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
