Investigates how health and disease are passed on between generations--not just by genes, but also through social, personal, and environmental surroundings. Can request their data files.
Examines and monitors more than 100 indicators that focus on risks and positive developments for children. For each indicator they summarize what the research says about its importance to children’s development, track trends over time and by subgroup, and highlight strategies likely to improve well-being.
Tracks the well-being of children in the United States. Data is provided nationally and state-by-state. You can generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state-by-state profiles. Also, download the entire Kids Count data set as delimited text files. Indicators include: Infant mortality & child deaths, juvenile arrests, low birth weight, immunizations, children in poverty, education, and more.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Includes health status, utilization of services, health insurance coverage, family planning and childbirth, and abortion statistics and policies. Also view State Profiles for Women’s Health, an interactive map and dashboard of the latest national and state-specific data on women’s health, including insurance and Medicaid coverage, poverty, mental health, HIV, cancer, pregnancy, abortions, and use of preventive services. Many indicators provide health care information for women of different racial and ethnic groups.
Monitors priority health risk behaviors that contribute markedly to the leading causes of death, disability, and social problems among youth and adults in the United States.
Access the latest health data, such as fitness test results and California Healthy Kids Survey reports or learn more about health topic-specific reports, research, and resources.
Allows users to easily find, customize, and use data on more than 500 measures of child health and well being. Data are available for every county, city, school district, and legislative district in California.
An annual, statewide-representative survey of women with a recent live birth in California. MIHA collects self-reported information about maternal and infant experiences and maternal attitudes and behaviors before, during and shortly after pregnancy. Topics include preconception health, health disparities, alcohol use during pregnancy, maternal weight gain, oral health, and breastfeeding.
This data portal contains data and the latest child mortality estimates for each country. Users can explore global trends through an interactive map or click into individual country pages to see national data on neonatal, infant, and child mortality over time. The site’s Compare tool allows comparisons between user-selected countries on key metrics of child survival; data can be viewed or exported for further analysis.
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators. (DataPlanet - Data-Planet - Statistical Datasets)
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
A collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries. (ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the World)
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.
