International market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Note: Current UCB students, staff and faculty have access to Euromonitor.
Two dozen consumer products and services, including food and beverage, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances and electronics, pet care, toys and games, luxury goods, consumer finance, travel and tourism, and more.
Contains detailed, professional-level market research on many industries.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Product and industry market research reports, with an emphasis on consumer and packaged goods, covering US and international marketplaces.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe.
Investment research and commentary from Standard & Poor's, including detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
Provides proprietary reports about companies and industries, including industry and company profiles, stock, bond, and mutual fund analysis, and economic forecasts. Regularly updated publications include S and P's Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Credit Week, and directories of private companies, executives, and security dealers.
Macroeconomic, financial, industry, and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. [2011 - present] Note: This resource requires you to login with your CalNet.
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Industry snapshots with competitive landscape and opportunities in US manufacturing for pharmaceutical, biotech, medical devices and other industries.
Lists of industry associations and industry journals and databases.
Using Excel for Business and Financial Modelling: a practical guide by 
Excel Data Analysis: modeling and simulation by 
Principles of Financial Modelling: model design and best practices using Excel and VBA by 
Excel 2019 for Health Services Management Statistics: a guide to solving problems by 
Financial Modeling: an introductory guide to Excel and VBA applications in finance by 