Genomes and predicted metabolic pathways for thousands of organisms, together with a suite of software tools for analysis and visualization.
Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
bioRxiv is a free open access archive for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
Brill’s Encyclopedia of Sikhism aims to make available in-depth critical scholarship on all the main aspects of the Sikh traditions in a number of original essays written by the world's foremost scholars on Sikhs and Sikh traditions.
"Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create an individual login before using; does not require EZProxy.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting."
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Cost-of-living data at the MSA, county, and city level. Updated quarterly.
"Published since 1968, the Cost of Living Index, published by the Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER), has been the most consistent source of city-to-city cost comparisons available. Published quarterly, using over 60 goods and services collected at the local level from over 300 independent researchers, COLI is the only local level cost of living index available for the US. Items on which the Index is based have been carefully chosen to reflect the different categories of consumer expenditures. "
The online library currently provides public access to 27,000 important historical documents covering the Russian revolution and early Soviet period.
"The Digital Library of Historical Documents project digitizes these rare paper documentary collections, separates historical documents from the publications, describes and publishes them individually in the public online collection."
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
"DynaMed Plus includes the most frequently updated evidence-based content; content is supplemented with full color images, is optimized for the way a physician works and provides the quickest time-to-answer. DynaMed Plus is the only clinical decision support tool to give users thorough and transparent insights into the strength of the evidence-based data for how recommendations are made.""-- Publisher's website
Full-color, high-resolution facsimile scans of rare texts in European languages from the early modern period (1450s-1701), with strong representation in Danish, Dutch, French, Italian, and Latin texts.
Contents are drawn from rare book collections from the Danish Royal Library, the National Central Library in Florence, the National Library of France, the National Library of the Netherlands, the Wellcome Library in London, and others. Search by country of publication, language, page features (illustration, musical notation), and source library, and you can include historical and linguistic variants in your search. Books can be browsed in an online Flash-based viewer or downloaded as JPEGs or PDFs. The scans are of the entire physical object and pages, including marginalia and binding.
EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. The database is in both English and Chinese version.
Online learning platform with videos and full courses covering software, technology, business and creative skills. Includes courses on Adobe and Microsoft tools, as well as a variety of other web, audio, video, IT, and education topics.
"Includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications." [1965 - current]
"Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. To support engineering research, the database provides easy access to millions of bibliographic abstracts for the widest and deepest coverage of new technologies and engineering research, including civil, mechanical, environmental, earthquake, mechanical, and transportation."
This database also includes the content found within the Earthquake Engineering Abstracts database.
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
"The OAPEN Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation based in the Netherlands, with its registered office at the National Library in The Hague. OAPEN is dedicated to open access, peer-reviewed books."
Multi-disciplinary, Multi-lingual repository of OA books.
Covers the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying inherited human disease. Note: Limited simultaneous users. Please try again later if refused.
The online version of Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, OMMBID is regularly updated with new information on the metabolic and molecular underpinnings of inherited diseases, as well as updates on pathophysiology and treatment.
Two searchable databases comprising the complete San Francisco Chronicle, Northern California's largest circulation newspaper. 1865-1984, page images from the print edition. 1985 onward, full-text from the electronic edition, lacking graphics.
The Shanghai Library provides free access to this Chinese Genealogy collection through "Window of Shanghai" project. As of July 20, 2018, it contains 8,004 genealogical records. UC Berkeley access only.
This is a repository for the doctoral dissertations of the department of History of the Fluminense Federal University (Portuguese: Universidade Federal Fluminense, UFF).
UFF is a public higher education institution located mainly in Niterói and in other cities of Rio de Janeiro state. It was first established on December 18, 1960, with the name of Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro (UFERJ), through an integration of different academic colleges in the city of Niterói.
"This encyclopedia “explores the intersection of psychology, political science, sociology, and human behavior…" Subjects covered includes, political psychology, government systems, and voting patterns among others.
Also, integrates theories, research, and case studies from a variety of disciplines....
Trove Newspaper Collection includes most of the digitized newspapers with full-text access. This collection was created as a part of a larger database of the digital resources by the National Library of Australia. [1803-2018]
"Trove helps you find and use resources relating to Australia. It's more than a search engine. Trove brings together content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collecting organisations big and small. A list of contributors and partners whose collections are included in Trove can be viewed online. For more information see: https://trove.nla.gov.au/general/about"