Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
  • UCB access only
New
Ebooks, journals, trade magazines, news, and more from The Alliance of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science Societies.
  • UCB access only
New
A digital archive of American periodicals held at the American Antiquarian Society, published between 1691 and 1877.
  • UCB access only
New
Digitized texts of Celtic-Latin literature from the early Middle Ages period 400-1200 A.D. Part of the Royal Irish Academy's Dictionary of Medieval Latin from Celtic Sources project.
  • UCB access only
New
Genomes and predicted metabolic pathways for thousands of organisms, together with a suite of software tools for analysis and visualization.
  • Free or open access
New
bioRxiv is a free open access archive for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
  • UCB access only
New
Brill’s Encyclopedia of Sikhism aims to make available in-depth critical scholarship on all the main aspects of the Sikh traditions in a number of original essays written by the world's foremost scholars on Sikhs and Sikh traditions.
  • UCB access only
New
Ebooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International. [2000-present].
  • UCB access only
New
"Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create an individual login before using; does not require EZProxy.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting."
  • UCB access only
New
Cost-of-living data at the MSA, county, and city level. Updated quarterly.
  • UCB access only
New
Online version of Detail, an architectural journal
  • Free or open access
New
The online library currently provides public access to 27,000 important historical documents covering the Russian revolution and early Soviet period.
  • UCB access only
New
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
  • UCB access only
New
Full-color, high-resolution facsimile scans of rare texts in European languages from the early modern period (1450s-1701), with strong representation in Danish, Dutch, French, Italian, and Latin texts.
  • UCB access only
New
EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
  • UCB access only
New
News and analysis on clean energy technologies. Note: Create an account using your berkeley.edu email address for full access to the site.
  • UCB access only
New
Includes over 400 documentary and feature films from select American distributors of independent and international film, including Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope.
  • UCB access only
New
Online learning platform with videos and full courses covering software, technology, business and creative skills. Includes courses on Adobe and Microsoft tools, as well as a variety of other web, audio, video, IT, and education topics.
  • UCB access only
New
"Includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications." [1965 - current]
  • UCB access only
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
  • Free or open access
New
"The OAPEN Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation based in the Netherlands, with its registered office at the National Library in The Hague. OAPEN is dedicated to open access, peer-reviewed books."
  • UCB access only
New
Covers the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying inherited human disease. Note: Limited simultaneous users. Please try again later if refused.
  • UCB access only
New
The ORE of Climate Science is a dynamic, scholarly, and up-to-date reference work. It covers physical sciences, social sciences, and policy approaches to the study of climate.
  • UCB access only
New
Detailed fundamentals data for all listed companies in India. Both private and public companies are included. [2013 - present]. Note: Registration required from a UC Berkeley IP.
  • UCB access only
New
Two searchable databases comprising the complete San Francisco Chronicle, Northern California's largest circulation newspaper. 1865-1984, page images from the print edition. 1985 onward, full-text from the electronic edition, lacking graphics.
  • UCB access only
New
The Shanghai Library provides free access to this Chinese Genealogy collection through "Window of Shanghai" project. As of July 20, 2018, it contains 8,004 genealogical records. UC Berkeley access only.
New
The Shanghai Library provides free access to a eBook collection through "Window of Shanghai" project. UC Berkeley access only.
  • Free or open access
New
This is a repository for the doctoral dissertations of the department of History of the Fluminense Federal University (Portuguese: Universidade Federal Fluminense, UFF).
  • UCB access only
New
This encyclopedia “contains entries that cover every step of the research process accompanied by engaging examples from the literature of communication, journalism, and media studies.”
  • UCB access only
New
"This encyclopedia “explores the intersection of psychology, political science, sociology, and human behavior…" Subjects covered includes, political psychology, government systems, and voting patterns among others.
  • Free or open access
New
Trove Newspaper Collection includes most of the digitized newspapers with full-text access. This collection was created as a part of a larger database of the digital resources by the National Library of Australia. [1803-2018]
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.