Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
New
Textbooks, images and videos for biomedical science, public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more.
  • Free or open access
New
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, including 6 different types of spectra under a directory.
  • UCB access only
New
Digitized, full text prose fiction written by Americans from colonial times to the early twentieth century. More than 17,800 titles.
  • UCB access only
New
The Archives of the Church in North India comprises archival and printed material from the Gujarat Diocese of the Church of North India.
  • UCB access only
New
This Archive comprises archival and printed material from the Gujarat Diocese of the Church of North India.
  • UCB access only
New
Full text access to current and redline standards from the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE). Access via Techstreet Enterprise platform.
  • UCB access only
New
Complete standards collection from the American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME). Includes the most current Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (BPVC).
Note: Users must select "Click here to access via institutional account."
  • Free or open access
New
Human-curated, classification of the neuroimaging literature.
  • UCB access only
New
The MRLO contains over 4,000 entries and 200 plus illustrations covering pre-modern European history and culture.
  • UCB access only
New
Catalist contains voter registration data for the United States. Access is managed by the D-Lab. Please read the "more" link for additional description and access information.
  • UCB access only
New
Central Daily News was first published in Shanghai in February 1928. Its headquarters moved to Taiwan in 1949. Central Daily News has been the official news media for the KMT (Kuomintang) government for years.
  • UCB access only
New
A database on contemporary South Asian art.
  • UCB access only
New
Primary-source collection of ca. 45,000 fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes articles, newspaper clippings, cable messages, interviews, conference memorabilia, etc. (Brill) [1959 to present]
  • UCB access only
New
Contains dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
  • UCB access only
New
"Online play texts, audio and video, and secondary sources for the study and performance of drama. Includes material from Arden Shakespeare, Nick Hern, BBC Drama Films, Shakespeare's Globe On Screen, and L.A. Theatre Works."
  • UCB access only
New
This is a digital archive of the India Office Records on the East India Company from its inception until it dissolution.
  • UCB access only
New
Prices, business costs and services across many sectors in 123 cities worldwide from 1990 to present,
  • UCB access only
New
Covers world's 60 largest economies with detailed data on flows of investment and mergers & acquisitions by country, destination country, industry.
  • UCB access only
New
Primary archival materials, visual ephemera, text, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.
  • UCB access only
New
Note: our license is limited to three simultaneous users. Reference work containing detailed datasheets on trees and forest pests, full-text of selected articles and reports, a multilingual glossary of forest terms, species distribution maps, and images.
  • UCB access only
New
Provides access to nearly a century of U.S. Daily Tracking Polling data and over a decade of the Gallup World Poll.
Note: Access is limited to one user at a time
  • Free or open access
New
"Mapire enables the user to navigate historical maps of the Habsburg empire using state-of-the art technologies including Google Maps, Google Earth and OpenStreetMap."
  • UCB access only
New
Database and gene expression pathway analysis software for data derived from 'omics experiments, such as RNA-seq, small RNA-seq, microarrays including miRNA and SNP, metabolomics, proteomics, and small-scale experiments.
  • UCB access only
New
"Contains bibliographies for African studies, including entries from the International African bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2015."
  • UCB access only
New
A directory listing names and addresses of approximately 15,000 medievalists and scholars in fields relating to the Middle Ages in 70 countries. This online title continues the print edition.
  • Free or open access
New
Reference work covering recognition, biology, distribution, impact and management of the world's invasive plants and animals.
  • UCB access only
New
Collection of primary texts from the Italian Reformation digitized from the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze. Selection of more than 100 rare works offers a synopsis and theological profile of the diversity of the printed manifestations of the Protestant Reformation in the Italian states. (Brill) [15th-17th centuries]
  • UCB access only
New
Guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
  • UCB access only
New
Provides comprehensive reference data and country by country tri-service information on the world’s armed forces, as well as news, analysis and daily insight on military capability trends and developments.
  • UCB access only
New
This collection contains the periodicals that have been accumulated by the Austrian anarchist, historian and collector Max Nettlau (1865-1944), together with a number of later additions, held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. The collection of 971 titles provides a richness of documentation pertaining explicitly to the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist episode in the history of Latin American labor movements. (Brill) [1890-1920]
  • UCB access only
New
Includes the full surviving run of this institution of American broadcast journalism from the premiere in 1947 to 2013, with thousands of interviews, panels, and debates (over 1,500 hours of footage).
  • UCB access only
New
Mint Global contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. It's the Orbis database with a streamlined interface.
  • UCB access only
New
Retail scanner and consumer panel data from Nielsen Research and the Marketing Data Center at Chicago Booth. The UCB campus license has a number of access restrictions. Please view the libguide link for more detailed information.
  • UCB access only
New
Orbis contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. Data is standardized for easy cross-border comparisons.
  • UCB access only
New
Contains the U.S. State Department Central Files for Africa and the Middle East, including diplomatic cables.
  • UCB access only
New
Contains the records of the FBI and the Subversive Activities Control Board investigating “subversive” activities.
  • UCB access only
New
Digitized archive of Records of Ante-Bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution through the Civil War and Records of Southern Plantations from Emancipation to the Great Migration. [1775-1915]
  • UCB access only
New
"Contains Records of the Women’s Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women’s Army Corps."
  • UCB access only
New
Complete collection of full opinions from U.S. Supreme Court argued cases, including decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Covers 1975-2017 term (database currently being built, so not all dates are covered).
  • UCB access only
New
"Digital editions of selected American and British literary texts that include scholarly features such as critical commentary, annotations, scans of original texts, and layered drafts for comparison."
  • UCB access only
New
The REM is a cross-disciplinary resource for students and researchers covering several subject areas: literature, architecture, visual arts, music, dance, theatre, film and intellectual currents.
  • UCB access only
New
SAGE Research Methods is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, and journal articles from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list, SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings.
  • UCB access only
New
Two searchable databases comprising the complete San Francisco Chronicle, Northern California's largest circulation newspaper. 1865-1984, page images from the print edition. 1985 onward, full-text from the electronic edition, lacking graphics.
  • UCB access only
New
Encyclopedia covers the major philosophical and religious traditions and all areas of ethics including the topics, movements, arguments, and key figures in Normative Ethics, Metaethics, and Practical Ethics.
  • UCB access only
New
Theatre in Video: Volume II includes classic and contemporary plays and documentaries, with a greater focus on contemporary and international productions than Volume I.
  • UCB access only
New
NMR spectra for viewing, analysis, comparison or prediction.
  • UCB access only
New
Full-text collection of early women’s writing in English. It includes full transcriptions of over 375 texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.
  • UCB access only
New
Archive of women's interest magazines including Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, Seventeen and Essence. Topics include family life, fashion, and fitness. Date coverage varies but in some cases goes back to the 19th century.
  • UCB access only
New
A collection of more than 1,200 well-known Chinese classics edited and punctuated by Zhonghua Book Company.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.