Skip to main content

Energy & Resources: Company / Industry

Energy resources at the UC Berkeley Libraries.

Industry Research

Business Monitor Online
Quarterly market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries including Oil and Gas and Petrochemicals.

Cleantech i3
Insights into cleantech companies. PASSWORD REQUIRED; ask at Library Reference Desk for assistance. UCB access only

Energy Central Professional
News, data, company profiles for oil, gas, nuclear, and alternative energy sectors. Use "News Quick Search" for 30 days, and "Archive News" for older stories.

Engineering Case Studies Online:
Video and text material on engineering failures and successes. Collection will contain documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world. UCB.

IBIS World Industry Market Research
Research reports on U.S. industries, data includes market size, market share, major players, industry trend analysis. For industry information on China, see IBIS World: China and Global

Market Research Academic
Reports on energy: alternative and emerging markets and components such as wind, geothermal, ocean tidal, biofuels, energy services, solar, smart grid, advanced batteries, etc. UCB.

ProQuest Regulatory Insight
Administrative law histories organized by public law. Provides search to facilitate research into U.S. regulatory history. [1936-2016]

S & P's Capital IQ: Standard & Poor's Netvantage
Industry Profiles analyze 52 major industries, trends, key ratios and statistics, major players, operating conditions, and more. Industries include natural gas, oil & gas equipment and services, and oil & gas production and marketing.

News: business, industry, articles, newspapers, and trade publications.

Access World News.
U.S. International & California newspapers, Los Angeles, major metropolitan, Spanish-language news, Presidential eras.
Coverage: 1978- present.

Business & Industry Database
Covers major U.S. and international trade journals, business publications, and national & regional newspapers and newsletters.

Factiva
News from local, national and international newspapers, business magazines, trade publications, and news wires. Includes The Wall Street Journal (1979-present) and the Financial Times.

Hoover's Online
Contains profiles of companies including history, financials, competitors, etc.

Mergent Online.
Best source for public company financials and SEC documents going back to 1994.

Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Directory of US manufacturers, distributors and service providers with product details, include CAD drawings & product specifications.

News: Current events

ClimateWire. Updated Daily
Coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.

Energy Central Professional
News, industry data, and company profiles for the electric power, oil and gas, nuclear, and alternative energy sectors. 

EnergyWire Daily
Focuses on business, environmental and political issues surrounding the rapidly expanding unconventional energy industry and expanding natural gas use to renewables that are altering the traditional electric utility industry.

Environment & Energy Publishing
Daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy, topics covered: agriculture, climate change, energy policy, health/environment, public lands and water resources.

Environment and Energy Daily Daily at 7:30 a.m.
federal agency appropriations,  energy legislation, insiders go to track their environmental and energy issues in Congress.

GreenFILE
Covers human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

Greenwire Daily at 1 p.m.
today’s major environmental and energy action. With more than 25 stories a day, Greenwire covers the complete spectrum, from electricity industry restructuring to Clean Air Act litigation to public lands management.

E&ENews PM

OnPoint Daily at 10 a.m.
Webcast program featuring interviews and analysis with energy and environmental policy leaders.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.