Search thousands of documents related to historical and current U.S. presidencies, such as speeches, official papers, executive orders, proclamations, news conferences, and press briefings.
Contains all major publications of the U.S. Office of the President, including: Public Papers of the President, Inaugural Addresses, Executive Orders, Signing Statements, and other information such as radio addresses, party platforms, videos of debates, and popularity polling data. This project was developed by two political science professors at UCSB.
Comprehensive legal research tool including access to the pdf full-text of complete runs of many legal journals, US statutes, codes, and congressional and executive documents, Supreme Court Library, state session laws and state statutes, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, and many historical and international legal resources. The database is continually adding resources and expanding existing resources. Courtesy of Berkeley Law Library.
Provides full text to the early issues of many legal journals and law reviews, the Federal Register (1936-six months ago), US Supreme Court Library (1754-present) and treaties and agreements.
Indexing and full-text access for publications of the United States Congress such as hearings, committee reports and prints, CRS reports, as well as executive branch documents. (Congressional Publications) [dates vary]
One stop shopping for all U.S. congressional publications. Provides indexing and abstracts of congressional publications back to 1789, including the full-text of published Congressional Hearings (1824-present; unpublished hearings until 1979), Committee Prints (1817-present), Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports (1916-present), Congressional Record and its predecessor titles (1789-present), U.S. Congressional Serial Set and Maps (1789-present), Executive Branch Documents (1789-1932), Presidential Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations (1789-present), and Legislative Histories (1969-Present; earlier legislative histories are available via ProQuest's Legislative Insight).
Contains legislative histories and links to the related full-text Congressional documents of more than 18,000 federal laws enacted since 1929. The searchable PDFs include text of the law, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and prints.
"Provides access to more than 18,000 professionally researched legislative histories of US Law. Histories include the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports and prints, Presidential signing statements, and CRS reports. 1929-present"
Comprehensive legal research tool including access to the pdf full-text of complete runs of many legal journals, US statutes, codes, and congressional and executive documents, Supreme Court Library, state session laws and state statutes, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, and many historical and international legal resources. The database is continually adding resources and expanding existing resources. Courtesy of Berkeley Law Library.
Provides full text to the early issues of many legal journals and law reviews, the Federal Register (1936-six months ago), US Supreme Court Library (1754-present) and treaties and agreements.
A research and reference tool providing an analytical survey of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, and their interactions with interest groups in crafting public policy. Find roll call votes by topic, session, or CQ key vote; view and compare members by biographical and demographic characteristics; compare members' voting records; view interest group scores; and see Supreme Court cases relating to the structure and powers of Congress.
Provides an historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest group ratings, public policy legislation, current committees, background information and definitions, and chronology related to US Congress. Part of the CQ Electronic Library collection.
Coverage and analysis of United States Congressional legislation from 1945 to 2016. (Congressional Quarterly Almanac)
Building on the reporting and analysis done throughout the year by CQ's news staff, the Almanac offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session. Arranged thematically, CQ Almanac organizes, distills, and cross-indexes the full year in Congress and in national politics. Its clear and concise language makes the Almanac an essential resource for scholars, journalists, interested citizens, and students of the U.S. legislative system.
Reference guide providing comprehensive coverage of Congressional action from 1945 to 2004 including in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy during each Congressional session and presidential term, organized by policy area.
Provides detailed coverage of the events, trends, and controversies of the US Congress and Presidency from 1945 to 2004. Includes analysis of bills that passed/did not pass Congress, historical context for legislation, and brief histories of key legislation. Part of the CQ Electronic Library collection.
Quorum
Access to this resource has been discontinued due to library budget cuts Track current and past legislation and discover relationships among the legislators within the U.S. Congress and every state's legislature. IMPORTANT: READ THE MORE LINK FOR IMPORTANT ACCESS INFORMATION
Quorum allows you to track legislators social media posts, who legislators work with and on what topics/issues. It can also alert you when legislation moves forward. Quorum is available to Berkeley students, faculty and staff, and requires users to create a free account using their berkeley.edu email address. Browser ad blockers can interfere with access. If you experience this, open the site using an incognito window in Chrome.
Complete collection of full opinions from U.S. Supreme Court argued cases, including decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Covers 1975-2017 term (database currently being built, so not all dates are covered).
"Complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This collection covers 1975-2017 (database currently being built, so not all dates are covered). All content is expected to be added by the end of 2017."
Comprehensive legal research tool including access to the pdf full-text of complete runs of many legal journals, US statutes, codes, and congressional and executive documents, Supreme Court Library, state session laws and state statutes, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, and many historical and international legal resources. The database is continually adding resources and expanding existing resources. Courtesy of Berkeley Law Library.
Provides full text to the early issues of many legal journals and law reviews, the Federal Register (1936-six months ago), US Supreme Court Library (1754-present) and treaties and agreements.
