Skip to main content
Hours and Maps
Connect from Off Campus
UC Berkeley Home
Bioscience, Natural Resources & Public Health Library
Bio 1B Research Skills Guides
All guides and tutorials
Search this Guide
Bio 1B Research Skills Guides: All guides and tutorials
Bio 1B Library Guides
Bio 1B Research Skills overview
An overview of the Research Skills and annotated bibliography assignments
Bio 1B Research Skills handout
Instructions for accessing and completing the research skills assignment.
Bio 1B Research Skills Guide: Scientific literature
Scientific publication types, peer review, and literature reviews.
Includes Tutorial 1.
Bio 1B Research Skills Guide: Searching for articles
Using a database (BIOSIS Previews) to search for scientific journal articles by topic and type.
Includes Tutorials 2 and 4.
Bio 1B Research Skills Guide: Citation
Citing articles, examples of the citation style for the Bio 1B Library Assignment, and avoiding plagiarism.
Includes Tutorial 3.
Bio 1B Research Skills Guide: Getting the full text of articles and books
Accessing the full text of articles and books, and locating journals and books on the library shelves with the Library of Congress call number system.
Includes Tutorial 5.
Bio 1B Research Skills Tutorials: Frequently Asked Questions
Answers to frequently asked questions about edX Edge and the library assignment.
Bio 1B Annotated Bibliography Guide
Instructions for completing the annotated bibliography.
Schedule an appointment
Bioscience, Natural Resources
& Public Health Library
Molecular and Cell Biology
Sep 9, 2019 8:37 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Copyright © 2014-2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License