UC Berkeley Libraries collections are used by scholars who speak and read many languages, so you may see many non-English titles in your search results. If you prefer to see only English-language materials, you can limit your search results in OskiCat by language.
In OskiCat: After you search, click on either the Modify Search 
or Sort/Limit Results 
buttons near the top of the page. Under Languages, select English on the pull-down menu, then click the Submit button.
Duke Open Access: Pandemic Books. Free access to books and journal articles to help build knowledge and understanding of how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases.
Early English Books Online (EEBO). Over 125,000 volumes of early works printed in England or in English.
Early European Books Online (EEB). Full-color, high-resolution facsimile scans of texts in European languages from the early modern period (1450s-1701).
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO). Items published in Great Britain and its colonies during the 18th century.
Los Primeros Libros de las Américas. Digital collection of the first books printed in Mexico before 1601
Making of the Modern World. Tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.
Translated Texts for Historians E-Library. Provides scholarly English translations of key historical sources from the time of late antiquity and the early middle ages. [A.D. 300-800]
Books and Ebooks may be located by searching in the Oskicat and/or Melvyl catalogs. In addition we have many ebook packages that can also be searched and will sometimes host content before it is loaded into our local catalogs.
Cambridge Histories Online. Searchable text of the Cambridge Histories series. The regional history section has large multi-volume books on regions (e.g. Latin America and Africa) as well as large and populous countries (e.g. China and India).
Project Muse. Hundreds of ebooks and journals articles in the social sciences and humanities.
Proquest Ebook Central.Our largest e-book collection, with thousands of titles on a wide range of subjects. Find them in OskiCat (keyword ebrary) or search the ebrary website directly. Some advanced ebrary features require downloading reader software.
Cambridge Core Ebooks. Selection of current e-books from Cambridge University Press. We do not have access to all content.
DeGruyter Ebooks Complete. Includes all English language ebooks except those published in print only; also includes DeGruyter Archive 1759 - 1999
JSTOR. Full-text access to scholarly journals and now books from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Cross-searchable library containing the full text of books in many subjects from 2008 to present (not all listed content is accessible).