ICPSR receives, processes, and distributes data on social phenomena in countries across the world. ICPSR maintains a data archive of on topics in the social and behavioral sciences, including specialized collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Includes survey data, census records, election returns, economic data, and legislative records.
Direct download access to data sets requires the creation of a personal account. In addition, analysis of ICPSR data sets requires the use of specialized software. For more information on this process, please consult the ICPSR Get Help page or schedule an appointment with the Library Data Lab.
Repository of bulk text data from the Government Publishing Office, including the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Bills, etc.
Searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). [1994 - present]
Provides access to NBER research results through the working paper series.The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their research is conducted by more than 600 university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields. NBER Data and Data links provide access to government economic information such as business cycle data.
US economic time series data from the Federal Reserve Bank.
A database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series which can be downloaded in Microsoft Excel and text formats and viewed as charts of data series. Categories of data include banking, consumer price indexes (CPI), gross domestic product (GDP), employment and population and more.
US and international polling and public opinion survey data.
Contains domestic and international survey data. The Center's Public Opinion Location Library (iPOLL) gives online access to a database including poll questions asked in US from 1936 to present.
A reference library of datasets from Yahoo platforms that are available for non-commercial use by academics. Includes datasets for language, graph/social, ratings/classification, advertising/marketing, competition, computing systems and image research.
