Funding sources for non-profits -- timely, comprehensive information on grant providers. Includes U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. sources. Off-campus users are advised to turn off VPN before accessing this resource.
Also includes a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Freely available to search. Free indivdual account required to download data; account creation restricted to campus IP addresses. Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
Statistics for nonprofits, especially good for surveys.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Directory of 13 million U.S. companies. Search by state and industry keyword/code. For example, the NAIC code for non-profit organizations is 83999-8.
Includes over 13 million U.S. companies. Provides searching and sorting features by industry, geographic location, company employee size, company name, sales size, etc. Also includes residential addresses for 120 million U.S. households.
