It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Indexes and provides fulltext of journals in the business and nonprofit sector. Nonprofit World, Nonprofit Counsel, Nonprofit Management and Leadership, Nonprofit Business Advisor, Social Business, Social Indicators Research, and more.
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
Citations to "literature on philanthropy, the foundation world, the nonprofit sector — particularly works on such topics as fundraising and proposal development — and works related to charitable giving, including project reports, studies, and statistical analyses." From the Foundation Center.
Primary bi-weekly philanthropy news source.
Trends and statistics. Listings of new grants and listings for philanthropy jobs, not available in the online version — see print version for these.)
Print: Business Library Circulation Desk (last 4 years)
Funding sources for non-profits -- timely, comprehensive information on grant providers. Includes U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. sources.
Also includes a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
Statistics for nonprofits, especially good for surveys.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Directory of 13 million U.S. companies. Search by state and industry keyword/code. For example, the NAIC code for non-profit organizations is 83999-8.
Includes over 13 million U.S. companies. Provides searching and sorting features by industry, geographic location, company employee size, company name, sales size, etc. Also includes residential addresses for 120 million U.S. households.
Call Number: KFC342 .M3622 2009 Main (Gardner) Stacks
Publication Date: 2009-08-03
Your public library may have the most recent edition of this book (2013).
The California Nonprofit Corporation Kit is a three-ring binder that includes the entire text, instructions and forms of How to Form a Nonprofit Corporation in California plus an extra chapter about ongoing record keeping. The binder format allows one to lay pages flat, remove and update pages as needed and store important paperwork throughout the life of the organization. Also included are dividers for organizing minutes, bylaws, membership rosters, certificates and more. The 7th edition is updated to cover changes in the law, including the newly updated IRS Form 1023 and new rules for obtaining California state tax exempt status.