Library Guides: Aerospace Engineering: Materials Properties & Selection

Materials Properties

SpringerMaterials: The Landolt-Bornstein Database This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database that covers the physical and chemical properties in materials science.
Collection of fully evaluated data from all fields of physics, physical chemistry, geophysics, astronomy, biophysics and materials science & engineering.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Find critically evaluated data in chemistry and physics
84th edition which includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to an extensive collection of binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated data.
ASM International
ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Provides data and background information on materials properties, processes, performance, and selection. Covers metals as well as engineered materials such as composites, ceramics, and plastics.
CINDAS Aerospace and High Performance Alloys Database (AHAD) This link opens in a new window
Contains data curves on alloys used in the aerospace and other industries, with some of the same interactive features as the TPMD and MPMD. Updated annually. The AHAD merged the HPAD and ASMD into a powerful combined database with alloys of importance in all industries requiring high-performance alloy data.
Contains approximately 80,000 data curves on over 220 alloys used in the aerospace and other industries. It has some of the same interactive features as the TPMD and MPMD. It is updated annually with carefully selected new alloys.
CINDAS Cryogenic and Low Temperature Database (CLTD) This link opens in a new window
Contains material characteristics in the cryogenic and low temperature ranges. It consists of thermophysical, mechanical, electrical, and other properties of over 2000 materials in the temperature ranges from 0 K to 273 K.
Initial data is from both NIST data resources as well as CINDAS data. Searchable by material name or property name.
CINDAS Microelectronics and Composite Materials Database (MCMD) This link opens in a new window
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials, including over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials, including over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
CINDAS Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD) This link opens in a new window
Contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name). Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name).
Polymers: A Property Database This link opens in a new window
Find properties for a very wide range of polymers, both synthetic and natural.
Provides information on a wide variety of polymers including molecular formulas, structures and chemical properties. Also provides links to related websites.

Not finding what you need? More resources are avaialble on the Chemical and Physical Properties guide.

Secondary menu

Aerospace Engineering: Materials Properties & Selection

Kresge Engineering Library closed until 2025

Materials Properties