Find critically evaluated data in chemistry and physics
84th edition which includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.
Find critically evaluated thermodynamic property data for pure compounds with a primary focus on organics
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 2024 due to library budget cuts.
Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables (Hydrocarbons and Non-Hydrocarbons). Contains critically evaluated thermodynamic property data, primarily for pure organic compounds. There are eight property groups in the WTT: (1) critical properties, (2) vapor pressure and boiling temperatures, (3) phase transition properties, (4) volumetric properties, (5) heat capacities and derived properties, (6) transport properties, (7) refraction, surface tension, and speed of sound, and (8) reaction state-change properties. Not all properties have been evaluated for all compounds. Various search options based on compound information (empirical formula, partial name, molecular weight) as well as specific property requests are provided.
Find physical data, spectral data, and structures of common organic compounds.
Contains the physical data, spectral data and structures of over 29,000 organic compounds. Chemical names or CAS numbers, as well as physical and spectral data, can be found.
Contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name). Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name).
Search the world's most comprehensive source of references, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Note: Restricted to UC Berkeley students, faculty, and staff. Requires creation of a personal account from an @berkeley.edu email address.
Indexes over 9,000 journals, patents, conferences, books, technical reports and dissertations related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and the biomedical sciences. Relates to the print equivalent Chemical Abstracts.
Find property, reaction, synthesis, and bibliographic information for chemicals.
A web-based interface for three chemical information databases, Beilstein, Gmelin and the Patent Chemistry Database (PCD). Structure, reaction and citation searching are possible. Reaxys is a key resource for locating information on how to synthesis organic, inorganic and organometallic compounds. It is also a good source for critically evaluated data on on physical, chemical, spectral, bioactivity, or toxicological properties of chemical compounds.
Reliable thermophysical and spectral data for a few thousand important compounds. Much of the data is derived from prior NIST/NBS publications. Searchable by name, CAS registry number, formula, molecular weight, etc.
Safety data sheets are the best source of information regarding the hazards, emergency response, and protective measures for any hazardous material. Manufacturers are always the most reliable sources for SDSs, and the UC system has provided its researchers with this systemwide website created to help locate SDSs and other chemical safety information.
