Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting.
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Note:UCB Access. Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff.
Mergent Online
Click the "Investext" tab to access broker analyst reports (equity research).
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations.
Create an individual account to download data (up to 1000 records per month). Account creation restricted to campus IP addresses.
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
International Non-Governmental Organizations: For more on international NGO's, please see our colleague Jim Church's research guide here. You can also scroll to the Environmental NGO's tab to see a list of prominent international NGO's focusing on climate issues.
Basic directory information on millions of companies in the United States. (American Business Disk - US Company Directory - U.S. Company Directory - ReferenceUSA)
Includes over 13 million U.S. companies. Provides searching and sorting features by industry, geographic location, company employee size, company name, sales size, etc. Also includes residential addresses for 120 million U.S. households.
Professional-level market research on heavy industry, including chemicals, batteries, and energy.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Product and industry market research reports, with an emphasis on consumer and packaged goods, covering US and international marketplaces.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe.
International market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Note: Current UCB students, staff and faculty have access to Euromonitor.
Two dozen consumer products and services, including food and beverage, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances and electronics, pet care, toys and games, luxury goods, consumer finance, travel and tourism, and more.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
SAGE Business Cases provides unlimited access to more than 3,650 cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Includes the Berkeley-Haas Case Series, Yale School of Management, and other case study providers in addition to SAGE originals.
