Library Guides: MBA 292C-1: Strategic and Sustainable Business Solutions: Home

Librarian Recommendations: Start Here

For Company and Industry Research:

Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting.
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Note:UCB Access. Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Select "Log in with SSO" and use your @berkeley.edu address for access.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Reference USA This link opens in a new window
Basic directory information on millions of companies in the United States. (American Business Disk - US Company Directory - U.S. Company Directory - ReferenceUSA)
Includes over 13 million U.S. companies. Provides searching and sorting features by industry, geographic location, company employee size, company name, sales size, etc. Also includes residential addresses for 120 million U.S. households.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.

For Scholarly Articles, Trade Journals and News:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for more than 7000 scholarly journals and other sources, including nearly 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, and accounting. [1965 - present]
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.

Get Help

Other Research Guides of Interest

Business Database Finder
by Hilary Schiraldi Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 14275 views this year

Climate and Atmospheric Science
by Sam Teplitzky Last Updated Sep 26, 2024 769 views this year

Energy & Resources
by Becky Miller Last Updated Sep 16, 2024 624 views this year

Economics
by Jim Church Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 9051 views this year

Agricultural and Resource Economics
by Becky Miller Last Updated Sep 11, 2024 1286 views this year

Non Governmental Organizations (NGOs)
by Jim Church Last Updated Oct 9, 2024 85931 views this year

Subject Headings

Below are a few subject headings in UC Library Search that you may want to browse:

Climatic changes -- Economic aspects
Carbon dioxide mitigation -- Economic aspects
Industrial management -- Environmental aspects
Environmental policy -- Economic aspects
Climatic changes AND Social responsibility of business

Strategic alliances (Business)

Secondary menu

MBA 292C-1: Strategic and Sustainable Business Solutions: Home

Librarian Recommendations: Start Here

Get Help

Other Research Guides of Interest

Subject Headings