Digitized images including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts that reveal the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history.
Gateway to digitized images from the libraries and museums of the University of California campuses, cultural heritage organizations in California, and UC-created websites and collections.
Brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science. DPLA aims to expand this crucial realm of openly available materials, and make those riches more easily discovered and more widely usable and used.
Provides open access to more than 15 million digital objects, including film material, photos, paintings, sounds, maps, manuscripts, books, newspapers and archival papers from more than 1500 European institutions. Europeana -- the European digital library, museum and archive -- launched in 2008 and is funded by the European Commission and its member states. This current prototype is one of many parallel projects of The European Library.
A virtual museum of over 750 interactive 3D models of sculptures, monuments, and furnishings from Greek and Roman antiquity. The collection is expanding and will soon include works of art from other cultures and times.
Virtual tours to iconic sites such as the Giza Plateau in Egypt, the Acropolis and the Agora in ancient Athens, the entire city of ancient Rome seen from the air, and more.
This collection contains the study collection of photographs; some drawings, tracings and prints; and correspondence with friends and patrons of the Dutch painter Lawrence Alma-Tadema (1836-1912). NOTE: Issues with Chrome have been reported with this resource. Users are encouraged to use other browsers.
