It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
ACS projects the numbers of new cancer cases and deaths expected each year in order to estimate the contemporary cancer burden, because cancer incidence and mortality data lag three to four years behind the current year. Also includes the most current trends in cancer occurrence and survival.
From the National Cancer Institute. Includes datasets from completed occupational epidemiology studies and an interactive risk attributable program. Also available are epidemiological software programs, information on fellowships and research activities, and the full-text of journal articles written by DCEG researchers.
HINTS, from the National Cancer Institute, measures how people access and use health information; how people use information technology to manage health and health information; and the degree to which people are engaged in healthy behaviors. Several items in HINTS have a specific focus on cancer prevention and control. Downloadable data sets are available online.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Includes incidence data on invasive cancer diagnosed by year. The population coverage varies by diagnosis year. Also includes mortality data from malignant neoplasms (cancers) as recorded in the National Vital Statistics System from the 50 states and the District of Columbia.
"The Chronic Disease Indicators (CDI) is a cross-cutting set of 97 indicators that were developed by consensus and that allows states and territories and large metropolitan areas to uniformly define, collect, and report chronic disease data that are important to public health practice and available for states, territories and large metropolitan areas." The search box allows indicators for states/areas within states to be compared to each other.
Includes pre-tabulated national, state, and local health indicators, reflecting multiple dimensions of population health, health care, and health determinants. The HIW also contains supporting descriptive data to facilitate understanding and appropriate use of the indicators, as well as links to evidence-based interventions. The Warehouse may be searched by topic, geography, or initiative..
FluNet is a global tool for influenza virological surveillance. The virological data entered into FluNet, e.g. number of influenza viruses detected by subtype, are critical for tracking the movement of viruses globally and interpreting the epidemiological data. Data download: csv, xml, xls, and more.
Asthma data for each county in California. In addition, the report Asthma in California Report details asthma data for California, including prevalence, school-based surveillance, work-related rates, emergency department visits, hospitalization, and mortality, disparities, costs, and risk factors.
Comprehensive collection of ATF-related data from national surveys, state-based surveys, other collected license statistics, and other data sources documents trends in firearms, commerce and use of federal services in the United States.
A database on the extent, nature and consequences of violence against women, and on the impact and effectiveness of policies & programmes for eliminating such violence. Includes data on violence against women, as well as analysis of such data.
An online archive of gun violence incidents collected from over 7,500 media, law enforcement, government and commercial sources daily in an effort to provide near-real time data about the results of gun violence. GVA in an independent data collection and research group with no affiliation with any advocacy organization.
Provides data on the number and rates of injury and illnesses by industry, details on the injured worker, nature of the disabling condition, and the event resulting in the disabling condition, and details on fatal incidents.
SAMHDA provides public-use data files, file documentation, and access to restricted-use data files from numerous series on substance abuse and mental health in the US. Datasets are available via links provided in each series/survey.