It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
The GMS spans one thousand years (600-1600) of literary production across the medieval world (Europe, North Africa, the Middle East, and Asia). It contains primarily short texts of broad interdisciplinary interest in a variety of genres, and many of the texts have not previously been translated into English. All texts in the compendium are downloadable as TEI-XML files to allow for computational or other analysis.
Collection of primary texts from the Italian Reformation digitized from the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze. Selection of more than 100 rare works offers a synopsis and theological profile of the diversity of the printed manifestations of the Protestant Reformation in the Italian states. (Brill) [15th-17th centuries]
The Library of Latin Texts – Series A is the world’s leading database for Latin texts. In total, the present version of the LLT-A contains over 60 million Latin words, drawn from more than 3100 works that are attributed to approximately 950 authors. (Brepols)
Born in 1991 as the Cetedoc Library of Christian Latin Texts, this database has expanded chronologically and thematically since its rechristening in 2002 as LLT-A. While coverage extends to the 20th century, ancient and medieval texts constitute the core of content and are obtained primarily from the Bibliotheca scriptorium Romanorum Teubneriana / Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina 1 and the Corpus Christianorum series. In addition to an interface which allows browsable access to entire works, specific passages retrieved via search may be downloaded in PDF format. LLT-A is included in the Cross Database Searchtool (http://clt.brepolis.net/cds/pages/Search.aspx).
Serves as a supplement to LLT-A. The objective of LLT- B is to put a large number of Latin texts into electronic form, at a rapid pace, in order to meet the needs of students and researchers. (Brepols)
LLT-B differs from LLT-A chiefly in its reliance on texts taken directly from existing editions, especially large, uniform corpora, which can be processed much more quickly than those of LLT-A. Its contents are extremely diverse in subject and extend chronologically from antiquity to the 18th C. All texts from the Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina published before 1980 and not already present within LLT-A are included within LLT-B. In addition to an interface which allows browsable access to entire works, specific passages retrieved via search may be downloaded in PDF format. LLT-B is included in the Cross Database Searchtool (http://clt.brepolis.net/cds/pages/Search.aspx).
The Translated Texts for Historians book series provides scholarly English translations of key historical sources from the time of late antiquity and the early middle ages. [A.D. 300-800]
Texts span 300-800 A.D. and have been translated into English from Greek, Latin, Syriac, Coptic, Arabic, Georgian and Armenian. Each volume of scholarly translation includes an introduction setting the text into context, and rigorous notes on content, interpretation and debates.