A collection of databases of traditional and excavated ancient Chinese texts.
Five full-text databases: 1. Oracular Inscriptions on Tortoise Shells and Bones; 2. Bronze Inscriptions; 3. Excavated Wood/Bamboo and Silk Scripts; 4. The Entire Body of Extant Han and Pre-Han (pre-220 A.D.) Traditional Chinese Texts; 5. Traditional Chinese Texts of Wei Jin and Northern and Southern Dynasties (220-589 A.D.).
On the first screen, click the ""For IP User Only"" button. Requires Microsoft Windows 2000/XP or above and Internet Explorer 6.0 or above.
Includes pre-20th century texts with full-text and images from a variety of subject areas organized into four sections: Philosophy and Science, History and Geography, Art and Literature, and General Works. Available via Erudition. Access is restricted to one user at a time. Revisit if you are unable to access.
This digital edition of The Complete Classics includes the most seminal classics of Chinese literature and culture, from ancient China through the Qing Dynasty.
Two databases in series on Taiwanese history in the Chinese language, 309 publications included in the original edition and 204 publications in the Continuation edition.
The two databases incorporate local histories, official documents of the Tang, Song, Yuan, Ming, Qin and Nan-Ming Dynasties and private collections, including chorography, geographic accounts, local customs, poems, literature, political archives, civil affairs, war records, and records of coastal defenses. Much of the content is comprised of sole copies and rare out-of-print books. Also covers topics of the Japanese occupation period in documents gathered from local and overseas libraries.
Over 4,000 Ming (1368-1644) documents and more than 300,000 volumes of Qing (1644-1911) archival materials included in this database. Contact sxue@berkeley.edu for login information.
It is the largest Chinese full text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale. Contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history. Choose 授權使用.
Compiled by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (Complete Library of Four Treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics and so much more.
Note: This resource allows for two simultaneous users. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database《宋代墓誌銘数据库》currently includes about 6,400 items, more items will be added in the future. [960-1270]
The texts have been collated from various sources including the Quan Song wen《全宋文》, unearthed epitaphs in recent years, and private rubbing collections. Sources are provided for each epitaph. Wherever available, high quality images of rubbings of original epitaphs have been added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. The database is full text searchable.
This database contains rubbing images made from 2,466 Stele Inscriptions collected from Han to the Six Dynasties (206BC – 589). [206B.C. to 589]
Punctuation and annotations were inserted to help understand the texts. It is full-text searchable as well as browsable by dynasty. An online Calendar Conversion tool is available for easy reference from dynasty to years. An important primary source for research on Chinese history.
The Tang Tomb Inscriptions Database contains about 12,500 tomb inscriptions from the Tang Dynasty, Sui Dynasty and Wu Dai time period. The database is full-text searchable. [581-960] Note: This resource is limited to one user. Please try again later if refused.
If available and permitted by the collectors, high quality images of the rubbings were added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. This resource allows for one simultaneous user only. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
An online repository of the most extensive collection of Tibetan literature, currently contains more than 7,000 works of Tibetan texts.
A project to digitize images of canonical collections such as the Kangyur and the Tengyur. Also include digital images related to Indo-Tibetan medicine.
A collection of more than 1,200 well-known Chinese classics edited and punctuated by Zhonghua Book Company. [Pre-1911]
The database is searchable in full-text by both simplified and traditional characters. Other features include comparison between text version and image version, variant versions of people's names, places and titles can be retrieved simultaneously.
Note: This resource allows for two simultaneous users. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database《宋代墓誌銘数据库》currently includes about 6,400 items, more items will be added in the future. [960-1270]
The texts have been collated from various sources including the Quan Song wen《全宋文》, unearthed epitaphs in recent years, and private rubbing collections. Sources are provided for each epitaph. Wherever available, high quality images of rubbings of original epitaphs have been added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. The database is full text searchable.
The Tang Tomb Inscriptions Database contains about 12,500 tomb inscriptions from the Tang Dynasty, Sui Dynasty and Wu Dai time period. The database is full-text searchable. [581-960] Note: This resource is limited to one user. Please try again later if refused.
If available and permitted by the collectors, high quality images of the rubbings were added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. This resource allows for one simultaneous user only. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
