Find critically evaluated data in chemistry and physics
84th edition which includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.
Find physical data, spectral data, and structures of common organic compounds.
Contains the physical data, spectral data and structures of over 29,000 organic compounds. Chemical names or CAS numbers, as well as physical and spectral data, can be found.
Find property, reaction, synthesis, and bibliographic information for chemicals.
A web-based interface for three chemical information databases, Beilstein, Gmelin and the Patent Chemistry Database (PCD). Structure, reaction and citation searching are possible. Reaxys is a key resource for locating information on how to synthesis organic, inorganic and organometallic compounds. It is also a good source for critically evaluated data on on physical, chemical, spectral, bioactivity, or toxicological properties of chemical compounds.
Search the world's most comprehensive source of references, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Note: Restricted to UC Berkeley students, faculty, and staff. Requires creation of a personal account from an @berkeley.edu email address.
Indexes over 9,000 journals, patents, conferences, books, technical reports and dissertations related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and the biomedical sciences. Relates to the print equivalent Chemical Abstracts.
Find technical information as well as analytical and search tools for the engineering community.
Collection of over 8000 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. Can be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.
A comprehensive database that covers the physical and chemical properties in materials science.
Collection of fully evaluated data from all fields of physics, physical chemistry, geophysics, astronomy, biophysics and materials science & engineering.
Find critical data for inorganic and organic compounds and pure substances including physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties.
Contains tables of physical, thermodynamic, mechanical and other critical data on inorganic compounds, organic compounds and pure substances. Based on the original published from 1926-1930.
The 2023 Edition of DIPPR 801 is a renowned source of Evaluated Process Design Data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals used in chemical process and equipment design. With newly added compounds, this latest Knovel version contains data for 34 constant properties and 49 thermophysical properties as well as molecular structure, SMILES, hazard and safety properties, physical constants, and critical properties, in 4 interactive tables. Compound data includes experimental data and, when necessary, estimated values that have been reviewed to ensure the greatest accuracy possible. Now with updated coefficient sets the Knovel interactive equation plotter applets deliver comprehensive data for 2263 of compounds in 15 temperature-dependent property tables.
A repository for small small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures containing the results of x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses
The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) System comprises the database itself, and accompanying software for database creation (PreQuest), search and information retrieval (ConQuest), structure visualisation (Mercury), statistical analysis (VISTA) and the knowledge bases IsoStar and Mogul.. The database contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures
Find articles and numerous tables of data on crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials.
Contains articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Emphasis is given to symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques of crystal structure determination, and the physical and chemical properties of crystals. The series is planned, edited and maintained by the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr).
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials, including over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials, including over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name). Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name).
Web Resources for Property Searching
Additional open access web resources to search for specific properties:
Reliable thermophysical and spectral data for a few thousand important compounds. Much of the data is derived from prior NIST/NBS publications. Searchable by name, CAS registry number, formula, molecular weight, etc.
ThermoDex contains ~300 annotated bibliographic records that describe print compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. ThermoDex is a "finding aid" designed to save you time in searching through numerous handbooks you might have in your library. It enables you to enter both a type of compound and a property, and it returns a list of handbooks that might contain these data.
Organic and inorganic chemicals including chemical synthesis, materials science, biochemistry, custom chemistry services, and solvents and inorganics. (Formerly EMD Millipore and Sigma-Aldrich)
Retrieve over 23,000 diagrams previously published in over 21 ACerS/NIST Phase equilibria diagram volumes as well as 2,500 electronic diagrams. Search commentaries and diagrams by Chemical System, published author's last name, volume number, language, publication year, and figure number. The commentary screen displays a full view of Chemical System, figure number, figure notes, references, etc.
