The Kresge Engineering Library is temporarily closed due to the Bechtel Engineering Center renovation. We plan to re-open in 2025 when the new Engineering Student Center opens its doors.
Provides data and background information on materials properties, processes, performance, and selection. Covers metals as well as engineered materials such as composites, ceramics, and plastics.
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials, including over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials, including over 750 materials and over 15,000 data curves. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name). Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export data.
Searchable by material name, by property, or by string (partial name).
Find critically evaluated data in chemistry and physics
84th edition which includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.
Database of powder diffraction patterns from the International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD). Note:Access provided onsite at the Engineering Library.
Each data set contains diffraction, crystallographic and bibliographic data, as well as experimental, instrument and sampling conditions, and select physical properties in a common standardized format.
Resource is freely available and requires registration for a username to access. Through computational modeling and supercomputing the Materials Project provides open web-based access to computed information on known and predicted materials as well as powerful analysis tools to inspire and design novel materials.
With 66,140 computed compounds, users discover a number of material properties including compound formation energy, stability, bandgap, density, volume, and more.
A comprehensive database that covers the physical and chemical properties in materials science.
Collection of fully evaluated data from all fields of physics, physical chemistry, geophysics, astronomy, biophysics and materials science & engineering.
Find properties for a very wide range of polymers, both synthetic and natural.
Provides information on a wide variety of polymers including molecular formulas, structures and chemical properties. Also provides links to related websites.
