Library Guides: Pharmaceutical, Biotech and Medical Devices: Biomedical Literature

Biomedical Literature

Embase This link opens in a new window
Source for biomedical literature citations, systematic reviews and evidence based medicine research. Allow searching by drugs, device, manufacturer, etc.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts in the fields of biomedicine and health, as well as portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

PubMed includes MEDLINE, PubMed Central (PMC), other biomedical and life science journals, and the NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed also provides links to other NCBI molecular biology resources, including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
Note: The link above goes to a specially configured version of PubMed for UC Berkeley users that will display the Get It at UC button for full text article access. To use the free public version, please click here.
SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
Chemistry reference source includes patents, substances, synthesis & regulated chemical information. In addition, indexes chemistry journals, technical reports, dissertations, books in chemical engineering, materials science, biomedical sciences.
Indexes over 9,000 journals, patents, conferences, books, technical reports and dissertations related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and the biomedical sciences. Relates to the print equivalent Chemical Abstracts.

Current Protocols in Pharmacology
Lab procedures.

To find journals in a specific biomedical area, search the library catalog for journals by subjects such as: Pharmacology Experimental, Clinical Pharmacology, Medicine Formulae, Biotechnology, Medical Instruments and Apparatus, etc. Restrict results to Journals - up along the top of the page, there is a box that will say "Entire Collection" - there is a drop-down menu here where you can choose Journals, then press the Search button again.

See Public Health Library for comprehensive health sciences resources.

Secondary menu

Pharmaceutical, Biotech and Medical Devices: Biomedical Literature

Biomedical Literature