Library Guides: NES 24, Egyptology: Find Articles

Core Encyclopedias

These online sources are available on Campus or through Proxy Server and VPN off Campus.

Online Egyptological Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from important egyptological journals, festschriften, and conference volumes. Includes access to materials indexed in the print counterpart, Annual Egyptological Bibliography, as well as newly published books and articles. (AEB - Annual Egyptological Bibliography - OEB) [1992 - 2002]
Indexes articles from important egyptological journals, festschriften, and conference volumes. Includes access to materials indexed in the print counterpart, Annual Egyptological Bibliography, as well as newly published books and articles. Published by the International Association of Egyptologists in cooperation with the Netherlands Institute for the Near East.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt This link opens in a new window
600 scholarly entries covering the prehistoric, predynastic, and dynastic phases of ancient Egypt within the context of its contiguous and sometimes conquering neighbors.
600 entries covering the prehistoric, predynastic, and dynastic phases of ancient Egypt within the context of its contiguous and sometimes conquering neighbors.Treats all branches of Egyptology: archaeology, anthropology, architecture, linguistics, literary studies, epigraphy, papyrology, history, art history, religion, economics, ecology, geomorphology, and the life sciences.

UCLA encyclopedia of Egyptology by University of California, Los Angeles, Department of Near Eastern Languages and Culture
Publication Date: 2008-
Make sure to select this titles before searching.
Abstracts are in English and Arabic.

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 1000 scholarly journals, including more than 2 million articles, from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR. [dates vary].
For more sophisticated search capabilities, go directly to JSTOR advanced search.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world, with full text of many journals. (International Humanities Index - American Humanities Index) [1927 - present]
Includes all data from Humanities International Index. Subjects covered include archaeology, literature, religion, art, dance, theater, folklore, history, African-American studies, law, women's studies, and more.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 06/30/2024 due to library budget cuts.
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
Historical Abstracts
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 06/30/23 due to library budget cuts. Please use Google Scholar or BASE as alternatives. Indexes over 2,000 journals, as well as historical book reviews and dissertations, published worldwide about all aspects of world history.
Excludes US and Canada. Covers from 1450 to the present.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, reports, and obituaries covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. (AnthroLit - Tozzer file - Anthropological Index - Anthropological Literature) [Late 19th century - present]
Indexes journal articles, essays, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology as well as ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. This database combines the resources of Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.

Secondary menu

NES 24, Egyptology: Find Articles

Core Encyclopedias

Databases