It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Moffitt Library is opening Aug. 22. Other libraries will have updated services and hours. Learn more.
Provides statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. (IFS Online)
Includes data on national accounts, price indices, government and public finance, financial indicators, reserves, interest and exchange rates, population, and more, monthly from 1946 to present. Go to the query builder and select "International Financial Statistics" as the data source: multiple sources may be selected provided the time frequencies are compatible. Registration required to download larger data sets - click Sign In or Register at the top and use your Berkeley email address as a user name.
Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries, including China.
Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for over 150 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedias that describe each database.
This database provides over 800 country-level indicators of financial inclusion summarized for all adults and disaggregated by key demographic characteristics?gender, age, education, income, and rural residence. China included.
International Debt Statistics (IDS)—formerly known as Global Development Finance (GDF)—provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS). China included.