Funding sources for non-profits -- timely, comprehensive information on grant providers. Includes U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. sources. Off-campus users are advised to turn off VPN before accessing this resource.
Also includes a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Freely available to search. Free indivdual account required to download data; account creation restricted to campus IP addresses. Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
Includes profiles of public, private, government, and nonprofit orgs
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Select "Log in with SSO" and use your @berkeley.edu address for access.
Venture capital and private equity information, including portfolio companies, firms & funds, and investment round details.
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Product and industry market research reports, with an emphasis on consumer and packaged goods, covering US and international marketplaces.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe.
Questions? Ask a business librarian! We are happy to recommend sources, walk you through Berkeley's many databases, and help you refine your search terms.
Use the email form to reach our whole team of business librarians. For in-person or remote consultations, please make an reference appointment.
