Historical Primary Sources: Military History

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books covering the Korean and Vietnamese conflicts.

More than 600 leaflets created by American forces and distributed in Korea during the war

Investigative files from the Vietnam era relating to the antiwar movement, including files on Mario Savio, Abbie Hoffman, Howard Zinn, and Edward Abbey.

Includes page images and searchable text of about 900 periodicals created by or for U.S. military personnel during the Vietnam War era. Most were produced underground by U.S. soldiers or veterans who opposed the war, using mimeograph machines or other inexpensive technology.

The complete report, released by the National Archives, consists of approximately 7000 pages. This release includes all the supplemental back-documentation and the complete account of peace negotiations.

14 collections representing 12 different anti-Vietnam War organizations.

Documents primarily from the White House, National Security Council, State Department, Defense Department, and other federal agencies involved in policy-making on the war in Southeast Asia.

Most recently released records covering diplomatic, military, and intelligence aspects of the Vietnam war during the Nixon and Ford administrations.

Documents on the Vietnam conflict released by the CIA in response to Freedom of Information Act requests.

This database grants access to U.S. government documents related to American military personnel unaccounted for from the Vietnam War. These files provide information on the treatment, location, and condition of U.S. service members missing in action.

The National Archives has a wealth of records and information documenting the U.S. experience in the Vietnam conflict. These include photographs, textual and electronic records, audiovisual recordings, exhibits, educational resources, articles, blog posts, lectures, and events.

This online archive at Texas Tech includes 7 million pages of materials, including documents, photographs, slides, negatives, oral histories, artifacts, moving images, sound recordings, maps, and collection finding aids.