Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching. (ISI Web of Knowledge) [1900 - present]
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology.
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. (x archive - xxx.lanl.gov - Los Alamos ePrint Server)
Citations for serials and journal articles in pure and applied mathematics. Formerly Zentralblatt MATH. [1868 - present]
Indexes over 2300 serials and journals in pure and applied mathematics including algebra, logic, topology, geometry, analysis, probability theory, statistics, mathematical physics, classical, solid and fluid mechanics, numerical mathematics, mathematical programming, theoretical computer science and automatatheory, systems theory, control, operations research, economics, information and communication, circuits, coding, cryptography, applications in biology, chemistry, sociology, psychology. (zbMATH)
Search Tips
Not happy with your results? Watch our video to learn how to:
expand your search if you are not finding enough results.
refine your search if you are finding too many results.
Get it at UC
Once you've searched an index to find articles, you may need to use Get it at UC to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a good rule of thumb is:
When you see either icon, click on it to view your article access options (ex: full text, call number, Interlibrary Loan request, etc.)
to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a good rule of thumb is: