Library Guides: Catalan Studies: Find Articles

Article Indexes & Databases (selection)

Dialnet This link opens in a new window
Articles, conference papers, book chapters, dissertations and other documents in the social sciences and the humanities published mostly in Spain and to a lesser extent in Latin America. [2001 - present]
Lists almost 1.4 million articles in over 4,000 mostly Spanish journals and magazines, and thousands of books and dissertations. Subjects covered include primarily the sciences and technology, but also the social sciences, humanities, education, business, and law. Open-access database created by a group of Spanish universities under the leadership of the Universidad de la Rioja, Logrono, Spain. Free article-alert service for registered users.

Metabuscador (BuscaRE) - Biblioteca Digital de Catalunya
The discovery tool allows us to search for information in many electronic resources (journal, articles, databases, e-books and digital documents) at once and from a single point.
PADICAT (Digital Heritage of Catalonia)
is the Web Archive of Catalonia, created by the Biblioteca de Catalunya: the public institution responsible for collecting, preserving and distributing the bibliographic heritage of Catalonia, in Spain.
Portal de Recerc de Catalunya (PRC)
Displays and disseminates from a single place the research activity that is carried out in Catalonia in regard to researchers, publications, groups and research projects for the international scientific community, companies, financial organizations and public in general, thus making open access to scientific output easy.

RACO: Revistes Catalanes amb Acces Obert (Catalan Journals in Open Access) This link opens in a new window
A cooperative open access repository of full text scholarly journal articles. [dates vary]
Mostly Catalan, and some Spanish.

Revista Càracters
Caràcters és una revista quadrimestral d’informació literària que fou fundada a iniciativa de Vicent Alonso. El seu contingut consistia en informacions de llibres, columnes d’opinió, entrevistes amb escriptors i algunes ressenyes.

TRACES This link opens in a new window
Bibliographical database of works published on Catalan language and literature.
A freely accessible bibliographical database that collocates all that has been published on Catalan language and literature. The TRACES project was created in 1987 by the Grup d'Estudis de Literatura Catalana Contemporania (GELCC) at the Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB).

Discipline-specific article databases

Historical Abstracts
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 06/30/23 due to library budget cuts. Please use Google Scholar or BASE as alternatives. Indexes over 2,000 journals, as well as historical book reviews and dissertations, published worldwide about all aspects of world history.
Excludes US and Canada. Covers from 1450 to the present.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world, with full text of many journals. (International Humanities Index - American Humanities Index) [1927 - present]
Includes all data from Humanities International Index. Subjects covered include archaeology, literature, religion, art, dance, theater, folklore, history, African-American studies, law, women's studies, and more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 2000 monographs, books, technical reports, occasional papers, book reviews, and dissertations worldwide related to linguistics including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
[1973 - present]
Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles and other literature supporting critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. (Modern Languages Association Bibliography) [1926 - present]
Sponsored by the Modern Language Association.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Indexes women's studies, women's issues, and gender-focused books, book chapters, journal and magazine articles, dissertations, and reports from throughout the world. (Womens Studies International) [1972 - present]
Also indexes other resources related to research and commentary on women and women's issues, feminism, and gender.

Secondary menu

Catalan Studies: Find Articles

Article Indexes & Databases (selection)

Llengua i literatura in RACO

Revista Càracters