The Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers collection, with a preliminary release of 135,000 pages from 477 titles, will ultimately include approximately 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929).
The collection traces the evolution of Mexico during this pivotal period and provides rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era, including coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news.
This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, minutes and other materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike. [1965-1980]
The Bracero History Archive collects and makes available the oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964. Millions of Mexican agricultural workers crossed the border under the program to work in more than half of the states of America.
Chicana por mi Raza Digital Memory Collective is a group of historians, educators, researchers, archivists and technologists dedicated to preserving imperiled Chicanx and Latinx histories of the long Civil Rights Era. The online digital repository currently contains approximately 4900 available digital records and over 439 interview clips taken from interviews with over 52 women
Online, interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed, and moderated forum for the circulation and discussion of original research, commentary, and creative work in brief and diverse formats such as essays (500-1800 words), multimedia presentations, podcasts, and short video.
The portal celebrates Mexican American art and culture by uniting images and information from several sources, such as libraries, archives, and museums. Our goal is to make it easier to find and study Mexican American art, culture, and history. The portal includes a variety of art and visual culture often omitted from collections of American art. By centering Mexican American art, culture, and history, we support education and create new ways of understanding the cultural heritage of the United States.
Significant to researchers and students who require primary sources of Midwestern Chicana/o and Latina/o politics and life missing from American history, and Chicano and Latino texts that focus on Southwestern United States activities and events.
From being overrepresented in essential jobs, to underrepresented among those with access to healthcare, to the undocumented living in fear, the global coronavirus pandemic has affected Latinas/os disproportionately. As this crisis unfolds, the Voces Oral History Center is leading a team of collaborators including institutions of higher education across the country, to record, archive and disseminate interviews to help researchers, journalists and the broader public gain a greater appreciation of the experiences in the Latino community during this historic time.
The leading Latino oral history archive in the United States. It began in 1999, with a mission of capturing untold stories of Latinos and Latinas who served in the military.
