It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Search and preview millions of books and journals digitized from library collections such as UC Berkeley. Titles out of copyright are available in full.
Searches the full text of books and many journal runs on many subjects, including some from the University of California libraries. The full text of a book can be displayed only if the book is out of copyright (generally, published before 1923).
Covers all areas of neurological sciences through over 1,000 entries focused on a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry, and other related areas of neuroscience.
The contributing authors represent all aspects of neurology from many viewpoints and disciplines to provide a complete overview of the field. Entries are designed to be understandable without detailed background knowledge in the subject matter, and cross-referencing and suggested further reading lead the reader from a basic knowledge of the subject to more advanced understanding. The easy-to-use 'encyclopedic-dictionary' format of the Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences, Second Edition features alphabetic entries, extensive cross-referencing, and a thorough index for quick reference.
Summaries of developments in the biomedical and life sciences, written by prominent researchers and organized by topic. Includes topics in cell and molecular biology, genetics, integrative biology, neurology, and the neurosciences.
A collection of over 50 colloquia covering cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences. Each colloquium is 50 to 100 pages long. Each synthesizes an important research or development topic, written by a prominent contributor to the field.
Coverage: Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American and selected European graduate schools and universities. Doctoral dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most dissertations since 1997. Dates: 1861 - present Search by: topic or title term, author, institution, advisor, and other fields.