It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Provides an annual analysis of scholarly journals in the social sciences. Attempts to show the relationship between citing and cited journals in order to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories.
Provides citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Provides data on highest impact and most frequently used journals. Consists of two editions: the Science Edition which contains data from roughly 5,000 journals in the areas of science and technology and the Social Sciences Edition which contains data from roughly 1,500 journals in the social sciences.
Welcome to Journal Citations Reports
Search to find a single journal title.
Browse to find a group of journals by topic.
Click Browse by Category.
Click See all [number] categories.
Click Filter, then the arrow next to Categories.
Click Clinical Medicine, then select Ophthalmology.
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Ophthalmology falls under the Medicine category. "SNIP measures a source’s contextual citation impact by weighting citations based on the total number of citations in a subject field."
Search across many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Lists journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports in many subject areas (though more specialized article databases may cover any given field more completely). Can be used with "Get it at UC" to access the full text of many articles.
Google Scholar also collects journal metrics (h5-index and h5-median).
"h5-index is the h-index for articles published in the last 5 complete years. It is the largest number h such that h articles published in 2013-2017 have at least h citations each."
"h5-median for a publication is the median number of citations for the articles that make up its h5-index."
From the Google Scholar homepage, click on the 3 parallel bars in the upper left corner