Library Guides: Optometry: Eye Images and Videos

Image Collections

Digital Journal of Opthalmology: Grand Rounds - The Grand Rounds provide photographs of various eye conditions.
Images from the American Academy of Ophthalmology
NEI (National Eye Institute) Media Library

Visible Body

Highly-accurate, visual databases that include thousands of models you can rotate, zoom, and dissect, and physiology and pathology animations that quickly communicate complex biology.

Visible Body

3D interactive anatomical models, images and videos.
To access Visible Body, users must sign in with their @berkeley.edu account, or sign up with another email account while logged into the campus network.

Visible Body includes Human Anatomy Atlas, Anatomy & Physiology, Visible Biology, Muscle Premium, and Physiology Animations, as well as review guides, flashcards, and other resources.

To access Visible Body, UCB users must sign in with their @berkeley.edu Google account, or sign up using another email, while logged into the campus network. Once they have created an account they can log in from any computer for six months.

Acland's video atlas of human anatomy, Volume 4: The Head and Neck.

Acland's video atlas of human anatomy
Brief high quality videos of fresh cadaver specimens that were not stiffened or discolored by embalming. The videos use rotating specimens that lets you see them as three-dimensional objects.

Textbook Collections

Search and filter for images.

AccessMedicine

Article Collections

Search and filter for images.

PMC (PubMed Central)
The database includes material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals.

Apps

Eyetube
"Eyetube provides free digital access to the world’s largest online surgical video archive dedicated to ophthalmologists. It delivers more than 3,000 videos and is the only online archive of fully narrated ophthalmology videos." Available for iOS devices.

Image Search Engines

Google Images

Secondary menu

Optometry