It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments; federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations; specialized groups; and individuals.
"The de Beaumont Foundation’s mission is to strengthen and transform public health in the United States. The Foundation improves the effectiveness and capacity of local and state health departments through research, collaboration, and strategic grantmaking."
Dedicated to advancing the mission of the NIH by supporting global health research conducted by U.S. and international investigators and building partnerships between health research institutions in the U.S. and abroad. Publishes a comprehensive listing of international funding opportunities called the Directory of Non-NIH Funding Opportunities.
Funding sources for non-profits -- timely, comprehensive information on grant providers. Includes U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. sources.
Also includes a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Provides high-quality, impartial, and relevant science on the health effects of air pollution. Identifies the highest priority areas for health effects research, then funds and oversees the conduct of research projects.
HRA is a a collaborative member organization of nonprofit research funders interested in identifying and adopting effective practices in funding health research. The Grants Administration Working Group addresses a wide range of operational issues of concern to funders of health research and training. Past meeting topics have included: Peer review; Grants management and other software platforms; Dealing with overlapping grant support; Pre-award and post-award processes.
IDRC funds research in developing countries to promote growth, reduce poverty, and drive large-scale positive change: "projects that aim to bring employment, food security, health, peace, and prosperity to developing regions of the world."
3ie funds impact evaluations and systematic reviews of social and economic development interventions in low-and middle-income countries. Areas include policy, thematic sectors/sub-sectors, development priorities, replication studies, and more.
Helpful information on the grant application process designed to assist new researchers. Many NIH institutes and centers give new investigators special consideration in their selection for funding, and in some cases provide five years of support instead of the four that is the NIH average duration for a grant.
A repository of both intramural and extramural NIH-funded research projects. Access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding. In addition to NIH-funded research, the system provides access to research supported by CDC, AHRQ, HRSA, SAMHSA, and the VA. Includes the Grants Matchmaker: Enter abstracts or other scientific text and Matchmaker will return lists of similar projects from RePORTER or program officials associated with those projects.
Summary statistics on extramural grants and contract awards, grant applications, the organizations that NIH supports, the trainees and fellows supported through NIH programs, and the national biomedical workforce. Can help inform your chances at getting an NIH grant.
The Nonprofit Learning Lab is a national nonprofit that trains leaders in the nonprofit sector. Free webinars include How to Find New Funders in Your Backyard in Under 60 Minutes, How to Plan Your 12-Month Grants Calendar in Under 60 Minutes, and many more.
A nonprofit, nongovernmental organization. Congress authorized the establishment of PCORI in 2010 to improve the quality and relevance of evidence available to help patients, caregivers, clinicians, employers, insurers, and policy makers make informed health decisions. They fund comparative clinical effectiveness research, as well as support work that will improve the methods used to conduct such studies.
A directory of available funds, grants, fellowships, awards and other types of funding throughout the world. Includes sponsors from the public and private sector; local, state and national governments; and societies corporations. (COS Funding Opportunities) Note: This resource does not work with EZProxy. You can use it on campus, or off-campus with the VPN. Or you can follow these instructions to create an account with your @berkeley.edu email to access from on or off campus.
Formerly, the COS Funding Opportunities database, Pivot is a directory of available funds, grants, fellowships, awards and other types of funding throughout the world. Includes sponsors from the public and private sector; local, state and national governments; and societies corporations.
Funds research that directly tests the effects of law on public health, that illuminates the health law-making process, documents the implementation of law, and explores the mechanisms through which laws influence individuals and environments.
Funds innovative projects that can create meaningful, measurable change such as training and fellowship programs, policy analysis, health services research, and gathering and monitoring of health-related statistics.
Reviews and authorizes proposals for submission. Interprets, negotiates, and accepts contracts and grants for sponsored projects funded by federal and state agencies, foundations, and other public and private sources.
Awards grants to organizations and institutions that directly benefit the health and well-being of Californians, and those that work to provide and expand access to affordable, quality health care for California's underserved individuals and communities.
Use the California Grants Portal (a project by the California State Library) to find all grants and loans offered on a competitive or first-come basis by California state agencies. All new state-administered grant and loan opportunities offered on a competitive or first-come basis will be posted here. Search by applicant type, grant category (topic area), or grant timeline.
Comprised of three state-funded research programs that target high-priority health issues in California: HIV/AIDS, breast cancer, and tobacco-related disease. Each program awards grants to California scientists to investigate these diseases.
Bioscience, Natural Resources & Public Health Library