Case studies on agricultural extension/small farm outreach, reaching rural women, and human resource development. MEAS is a Center of Excellence sponsored by USAID.
Harvard Business School-style teaching cases and brief cases that examine programmatic, organizational, and policy-related decisions global health leaders face across various disease conditions and health care delivery systems in resource-limited settings. Teaching notes and instructional material, all available at no cost, facilitate undergraduate- or graduate-level courses and executive education.
Online database of sustainable development case studies from the UNDP SDG Fund, an international multi-donor and multi-agency development mechanism created in 2014 by the United Nations to support sustainable development activities through integrated and multidimensional joint programmes.
Accompanying the report of the Task Force on Scaling up Education and Training of Health Workers - Scaling Up, Saving Lives - are a series of country case studies. These case studies describe successful scale up models which are central in bringing about improvements in the health status of their populations.
Countdown's in-depth country studies focus on understanding and explaining how progress was achieved in the areas of maternal, newborn and child survival and other areas of reproductive, maternal, newborn, child, and adolescent health and nutrition. Data downloads available.
Continuously updated repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems. Also contains economic evaluations, descriptions of health system reforms, and descriptions of health systems.
Summaries of the case studies, accompanied by videos, photos, and infographics from the book "Millions Saved: New Cases of Proven Success in Global Health". From the Center for Global Development.
WHO and the Government of South Australia published the Case Study Book on Health in All Policies (HiAP), which describes experiences from around the world in the context of the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda. While there is no single or simple model for HiAP, there is a growing evidence base of facilitating conditions for HiAP. The case study book documents experiences, capturing important elements of HiAP practice through an analysis of established and emerging models. The book is aimed at the international community and the broader sustainable development network. It will be of interest to those who want to know more about implementing HiAP.
Corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international public companies
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Reports, analysis, data and forecasts covering economics and politics for more than 200 countries. (Previously EIU Country Profiles and Reports).
Includes commodity and industry forecasts as well as data at the global and country level in the areas of business and political risk, market opportunities, economic policy, demographics, energy, telecommunications. and macroeconomic indicators. Information is browsable by geography, industry, topic, and current theme.
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai.
Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience. Nexis Uni has replaced LexiNexis Academic. [dates vary]
International market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Note: Current UCB students, staff and faculty have access to Euromonitor.
Two dozen consumer products and services, including food and beverage, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances and electronics, pet care, toys and games, luxury goods, consumer finance, travel and tourism, and more.
Economic Evaluation of Pharmacy Services by 
Public Health Ethics: cases spanning the globe by 
Reimagining Global Health: an introduction by 
South-South Cooperation Beyond the Myths: rising donors, new aid practices? by 
