EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. The database is in both English and Chinese version.
This EGM from UNICEF has four outcome domains of particular importance to adolescent well-being: Protection; Participation; Financial and material well-being; Enabling environment. An EGM intends to inform policy and practice by offering a snapshot of evidence on a topic or theme at a given point in time. This EGM includes evidence from impact evaluations and systematic reviews, obtained from a systematic search and rigorous screening process. Studies may be filtered by geographic scope; intervention criteria such as participants’ age and sex; research design; evaluation type and search term.
This archive includes official government documents issued by the national census agencies in Southeast Asia. It is an essential tool to retrieve current and historical census data to support innovative census research of interdisciplinary subjects. Coverage begins in the early 19th century and continues to the present.
"The East View Global Census Archive® (GCA) is an innovative program to collect official data and publications issued by national census authorities, from the early 19th century to the present day, providing a key resource for scholars and analysts to find current and historical census data to support critical research into our changing world."
Offers statistics on globalisation, sustainability and human development. Includes data on income distribution, energy consumption, water resources, dwellings, migration, land use, food production, nutrition, school enrollment, and life expectancy.
Includes more than 1200 indicators covering all aspects of health systems for the 34 OECD member countries. Access free data series, data visualizations, and the full list of indicators in various languages.
Offers comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It provides data on the health status of the population including obesity, suicide and life expectancy, health care financing, health care resources, social protection, health care utilization, the pharmaceutical market, long-term care resources and utilization, non-medical determinants of health, and expenditure on health.
Not a set of statistics, the Poverty Probability Index is a poverty measurement tool. The PPI is statistically-sound, yet simple to use: the answers to 10 questions about a household's characteristics and asset ownership are scored to compute the likelihood that the household is living below the poverty line.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
A collection of the statistical abstracts from many countries. (ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the World)
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.
An extensive collection of data about global development
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.
"This database contains life tables for national populations and, whenever available, the raw data used in constructing these tables." Data is provided for the United States, France, Japan, and Sweden. Note: The BMD has been replaced by the Human Mortality Database (see below for link). HMD data are superior for most purposes, however some items within the BMD are not yet available within the HMD or elsewhere.
Data examining the social, behavioral, public health, and economic impact of the novel coronavirus global pandemic. Deposits include all data, annotated program code, command files, and documentation necessary to understand the data collection and/or replicate research findings.
Includes data from local, state and international governments and organizations. Subject categories include criminal justice, education, energy, food and agriculture, government, health, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, and more. Datasets are customizable, allowing you to select variables of interest such as age, gender, and race. Data can be exported into statistical software such as Excel and SAS.
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps.
Includes: World Health Data Hub; Health Inequality Data Repository; World Health Statistics report; data dashboards; Data collection and analysis tools; GIS Centre for Health; and more.
The Dataset Catalog is a catalog of publicly available biomedical datasets from various repositories for users to search, discover, retrieve, and connect with datasets to accelerate scientific research.
The DHS Program produces many different types of datasets, which vary by individual survey, but are based upon the types of data collected and the file formats used for dataset distribution. Dataset types are organized into three distribution categories: Survey Data, HIV Test Results, and Geographic data.
Data and maps on infectious diseases and outbreaks: history, geographic spread, and treatment. It also includes a visualization tool to create charts, and a differential tool to assist in diagnosis. Updated daily.
Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.
Global health data available for download: the world’s most comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. Search by country, data type, keyword, organization, survey family, series or systems.
The HMD was created to provide detailed mortality and population data. Presently, the database contains detailed data for over 35 countries. A companion project is the Human Life-Table Database, which contains data for 40 countries.
Nightingale Open Science is a platform that connects researchers with world-class medical data from health systems around the world. Datasets of electrocardiogram waveforms, x-rays and CT scans, tissue biopsy images, and more are linked to ground-truth labels. Access requires registration.
Re3data (Registry of Research Data Repositories) is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from many different academic disciplines. You can browse by subject or search by many facets.
The UN Environment Open Data portal allows users to search information by thematic area, donor, geographic location, project status (ongoing/completed), or obtain an overview of project funding.
WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for its 194 Member States. Access to over 1000 indicators on mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others.
An extensive collection of data about global development
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.
OECD Health Statistics consists of tables on health and health systems across OECD countries. OECD Health Data is an interactive database comprising data on a range of topics on the health care systems in the OECD Member countries and Accession countries, which are presented in a demographic, economic and social context. Some time series go back as far as 1960.
Information on U.S. health spending by federal and local governments, private companies, and individuals, 1960 to current. Data is from the National Health Expenditure Account.
Gapminder produces free teaching resources making the world understandable based on reliable statistics, promoting a fact-based worldview everyone can understand. Site includes video, graphics, and other tools.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
