Citations and abstracts in the fields of biomedicine and health, as well as portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
PubMed includes MEDLINE, PubMed Central (PMC), other biomedical and life science journals, and the NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed also provides links to other NCBI molecular biology resources, including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: The link above goes to a specially configured version of PubMed for UC Berkeley users that will display the Get It at UC button for full text article access. To use the free public version, please click here.
International index including over 2,000 journals not in Medline, as well as conference abstracts. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research, including economic evaluations and healthcare policy & management.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications covering all areas of environmental science.
AES incorporates the formerly titled "Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management" database - which includes Environmental Impact Statements - plus the databases AGRICOLA (1970-current) and TOXLINE (1999-current).
Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching.
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology.
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. (x archive - xxx.lanl.gov - Los Alamos ePrint Server)
COBRA is a scholar-driven repository of biostatistics working papers. Major departments and institutions are contributing their prepublication materials to the collection.
Access to this resource will be discontinued effective 12/31/24 due to library budget cuts. Please use Scopus as an alternative resource. Search citations for research literature in the fields of electronics, computer science, physics, and electrical, control, production, and mechanical engineering. [1898 - present].
Indexes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology.
Covers all areas of mathematics including algebra, calculus, discrete mathematics, geometry, history, number theory, probability, statistics and topology. (Eric Weisstein, World of Mathematics)
Covers all areas of mathematics including algebra, calculus, discrete mathematics, geometry, history, number theory, probability, statistics and topology.
Covers the fundamentals and applications of statistics in all fields. Regularly updated with new and revised content.
Includes content from previous editions of the Encyclopedia of Actuarial Science, Encyclopedia of Biostatistics, Encyclopedia of Clinical Trials, Encyclopedia of Environmetrics, Encyclopedia of Quantitative Risk, Assessment & Analysis, Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences, Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science, and Encyclopedia of Statistics in Quality & Reliability.
CHIS is the nation's largest state health survey and a critical source of data on Californians as well as on the state's various racial and ethnic groups.
The MMWR series is the CDC's primary vehicle for publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.
NHANES is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations. Site includes data and tutorials.
Cancer estimates of the incidence and prevalence of, and mortality from, 28 cancers for all countries in the world, based on IARC data. Tables, charts and graphs can be constructed by either cancer site or geographical population, male or female. Predictions for incidence and mortality by cancer and by country are available through 2035 in 5 year increments.
Provides access to an interactive repository of health statistics. Users are able to display data for selected indicators, health topics, countries and regions, and download the customized tables in Excel format.
A collection of statistics handbooks including standard statistical tables and formulas. Covers introductory statistics, statistical theory, probability theory and their applications to various disciplines.
