Skip to main content
Scholarship and Centers of Research
Association for Israel Studies
Their website contains links to book lists, competitions and conferences, and programs for graduate and undergraduate students in Israel.
Israel Studies (Project MUSE)
"Israel Studies [1996- ] presents multidisciplinary scholarship on Israeli history, politics, society, and culture...
Israel Studies Review
Previously Israel Studies Forum, the Israel Studies review is a scholarly journal published in New York. Includes book reviews and articles primarily about Israeli culture and politics.
Israel Democracy Institute
"The Israel Democracy Institute is an independent, non-partisan "think-and-do tank" dedicated to strengthening the foundations of Israeli democracy."
Jerusalem Institute for Israel Studies
Includes reports and publications, studies and video material focusing on Jerusalem, Sustainability, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and Haredi Society in Israel.
Websites of Interest
Knesset Official Website
Includes historical records, press releases, information about current MKs and committee activities and a live feed from the Knesset floor (requires plugin). Content available in Hebrew, Arabic and English.
Supreme Court Website בית המשפת העליון
Includes previous court decisions and a history of the court, information about the justices and upcoming cases. Limited sections available in English and Arabic.
Israel Central Bureau of Statistics
Reports on demographics, business/economy, and environmental trends. Available (most in English as well as Hebrew) as PDF files.
Bank of Israel בנק ישראל
Financial reports , educational material and historical archives available in English, Hebrew, and Arabic.
Hebrew University in Jerusalem Youtube Channel
Includes student interviews, faculty lectures, and videos from the extensive Spielberg Jewish Film Archive.
VERSA: Opinions of the Supreme Court of Israel
Available through the Cardozo School of Law at Yeshiva University, this website provides contains a searchable database of hundreds of translated cases, media from ISCP events, and links to items of interest pertaining to the Court.
Encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli Conflict
Publication Date: 2008-05-12
This exhaustive work offers readers at multiple levels key insights into the military, political, social, cultural, and religious origins of the Arab-Israeli conflict. * With more than 750 alphabetically organized entries covering everything from important people, places, and events to a wide range of social and cultural topics—each entry featuring cross references and suggestions for further reading * A separate documents volume offering an unprecedented collection of more than 150 essential primary sources * Over 500 images, including maps, photographs, and illustrations * A comprehensive introductory overview by retired general Anthony Zinni
Stanford Eliasaf Robinson Tel Aviv Collection
Digitized collection of books, pamphlets, magazines, printed ephemera, posters, postcards, photographs, maps, architectural plans, and original documents about the early history of "The First Hebrew City." It was assembled over a span of forty years by Eliasaf Robinson, a Tel Aviv native and Israel's most prominent antiquarian bookseller.
משפחות מייסדי תל אביב Tel Aviv Founding Families
Hebrew website for scholarship of the sixty-six founding families of Tel Aviv. Includes photos, maps, video, and bibliographies. Hebrew only.
Israel Museum Digitized Collections
Easy to use search engine for the museum's permanent exhibits.
For English-Language see http://www.haaretz.com/
Daily Newspaper available through Oskicat in Newspapers & Microforms as well as back issues.
Historical archives of the Palestine Post (1932-1950) and the Jerusalem Post (1950-Present) available in Microfilm through Oskicat.
For English-Language see http://www.ynetnews.com/
Online version of Yedioth Ahronoth, Israel’s most-read newspaper.
Historical Jewish Press (National Library of Israel)
Easily searchable database of Jewish newspapers from around the world. 45 Titles, 1843-1987.