Entries include translations, etymologies, usage examples, rhyming dictionary, and thesaurus. Link to Morphix 2.0 for morphological entries. A pop-up Hebrew keyboard is available. In Hebrew.
The entire Hebrew lexicon throughout its history. (HDP)
Encompasses the entire Hebrew lexicon throughout its history; presenting Hebrew words in their morphological, semantical, and contextual development from first appearance in written texts to the present. The HDP has two lexicographical sections: the Ancient Literature Section and the Modern Literature Section . (In Hebrew.)
A comprehensive bibliography of approximately 90% of books printed in the Hebrew Language between 1470 and 1960.
Contains about 141,000 documents, and more than 15,000 biographies of authors, covering more than 90% of all books published in Hebrew languages from the years 1470-1960. Features a complete list of books in Hebrew and books with text in Ladino and Yiddish, as well lesser-known Jewish languages such as Judeo-Arabic, Bucharit, Judeo-Greek, Judeo-Afrikaans and Judeo-Kurdish.
Classics of Hebrew literature including poetry and prose, essays, letters, memoirs, and reference works converted to a format that is readable and searchable on the Internet. In Hebrew.
Containing nearly 50,000 entries and 33,000 subentries, this dictionary emphasizes Yiddish as a living language spoken in many places around the world.
In geveb aims to be a central address for discussions of Yiddish literature, language, and culture, and the home for the next generation of Yiddish scholarship.
Rich collection of links to scanned Yiddish literature, music, periodicals, sheet-music, film, and primary and secondary scholarship in many relevant fields.
Supported by Monash University's Australian Centre for Jewish Civilization together with the Kadimah Library and Cultural Centre, this open website includes several different database projects with translations of yiddish poetry and essays in various languages.
Weekly Yiddish language radio show broadcasted from Boston. The website offers recent programs via MP3 download as well as a collection of Yiddish links on the web.
The Yiddish Radio Project is dedicated to rescuing every surviving recording from the golden age of Yiddish radio (1930's-50's). "Gems" from the collection available for download via Realplayer.
